It's About Time I Introduced Myself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

That time I lived in Paris... And that other time I didn't win a prize at Fashion Week. Moments that are continuously changing, some fleeting - others prolonged, some wins - other losses, that together make up our lives. 

I've been on Steemit for about a week and although I'd like to think that I've been active, I haven't actually properly introduced myself. Rather than writing about myself, I prefer to just show all you lovely people just a little bit about myself.

Consider this a short photo journey about my life and the moments I've lived through!


Those times I worked long hours in fashion studios. (I've since stopped drinking Red Bull.)


That time I thought it was acceptable to wear a flower crown for my 28th birthday and everybody showed up late for my dinner, but it was ok because I got cake in the end.


That time I visited the Grand Canyon and the person taking my photograph in front of it did a terrible job and that other time at the Antelope Canyon where luckily someone else did a much better job of capturing its grandiosity. 


That time my final collection got nominated for a prize and I got to show it at Amsterdam Fashion Week.
I didn't win.


That time in my life I was a daddy's girl and from the looks of it very enamoured with red striped fashion and little hearts.


That time someone put me in front of a brick wall and took pictures of me with a professional camera.


That time my grandmother was the epiphany of chique and my grandfather joined the army.


That time I lived in Paris and my friend came to visit me for the weekend and we both had a disposable camera. (My bag got stolen shortly after, so her pictures are the only ones we have.)

I realised I don't actually have that many pictures featuring myself, so this is kind of where it ends. I promise I'll do a picture holding up a Steemit note soon to prove I'm real, but today I woke up at 4am unable to return to sleep, so I shall pick a day where I'm well rested and the glowing image of health to do it ;-) 

xoxo

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @tishyaoedit. Good imtroduction considering the fact that you wrote this at 4 A.M in the morning. Too bad you didn't win the amsterdam fashion week. I think they lost :)

Thanks @gyanibilli ! I was disappointed at the time, but every single thing that has happened has made me who I am today!

Nice post ! Welcome its a pleasure! Continue doing good post.
welcometo.gif Welcome to visit: REPORTS FOR NEWBIES by @hien-tran
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Hey! Welcome to steemit!!

What a super interesting life!

Thanks, I like to mix things up, a bit too much sometimes!

Nothing is too much if it makes a great memory!

@tishyaoedit thanks for joining Steemit, and posting your intro. I think it's good that you waited before posting it. I wish I did that. Haha.
Wishing you all the best and much success!

P.S. Upvoted & followed you. :-)

Thanks for taking the time to reply!

You're welcome. Have fun! 😊

Really nice photos! Looking forward to your next posts :)

Very nice post! Liked it right away :-)

Great! That's a good sign :-)

Very beautiful pictures. Welcome aboard steemit! This is the right place to be.
You can find assorted yummy and nutritious recipes via @GLOBALFOODBOOK

Many thanks for your warm welcome! I shall have a look as I'm always up for yumminess :-)

Awesome! Yumminess is what you'll get.. lol

Welcome to Steemit Tishya, great place to express and learn,enjoy@kevinace

Glad to read your story, well welcome to Steemit. If you have any question regards to this platform please feel free to message and may be we can upvote each other potentially :) you can message me at @kim066 at anytime!! I'll follow you and give you a big upvote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77