Hello steemers. We are a small UK charity exploring the future...

In the spirit of testing new tech and trying to future proof online activity I really am excited to get involved with steem, and the crypto space. I've (Lindsay (male)) been head of digital for a few years, and actually suggested the charity start accepting BTC back in 2012. Nobody listened.

Last year we produced an explainer video via fiverr (which is a gem for charities on low budgets) to help people understand where Tibet is and why Tibetans are in exile and need help, you can view on d.tube:

In brief

Why Tibetans need your help?

In 1950 China invaded Tibet and after a failed bloody uprising in 1959, the Dalai Lama fled Tibet in fear of his life.

Since then:

over 100,000 Tibetans have left Tibet,
4,000 monasteries destroyed,
Tibetans are routinely arrested and detained and
over one million have lost their lives

Since 1959 Tibet Relief Fund has worked with Tibetans living in exile and inside Tibet funding:

*Schools, training and Health centres
*Preserving Tibetan culture, and
*Sponsorship of over 5,000 children, monks, nuns and elderly Tibetans.

But, There’s still much to do

( http://www.tibetrelieffund.co.uk/helpus/ )

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @tibetrelieffund!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

I will do my bit by Upvoting and Following you Guys ! Welcome to Steemit. I am from India and I have many friends from the Tibetan Community and Many of them are part of the Tibetan Govt in Exile in DharamShala . I wish you guys all the best :)

Ah that is great! Thank you. Are you based in the north then?

Yes. Delhi. Right where the action is ;)

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you’ll enjoy being here as much as I do.

You might find these YouTube videos useful. They are created specifically to help new Steemers grow and be successful on Steemit.

All The Best!
Spencer Coffman
My Latest Article: 2 Additional Intelligence Types

Great thanks, just watched the video, useful!

That's great! I hope the others will help you out as well! Feel free to comment on them if you have any questions!

welcome join steemit, give your imagination here.

Great cause and glad you are moving into the future. Fully supported but the monkey 💯🐒

Sounds like a great effort. Welcome to Steemit!

This is a great community of content creators. Steemit has a bit of a learning curve. So try to have patience to understand the platform, how to format your posts, and optimize your payouts.


Here are a few good resources for new users:


Let me know if you have any questions as a new user on Steemit, I am happy to help! You can follow me at @ngans. I post a lot about neuroscience, psychology, health, and philosophy.

That's great, thanks for the links.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97