HELLO STEEM! MY NAME IS DEVON AND I'M NEW TO THE COMMUNITY ~ HOW IS EVERYONE?

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody, My name is Devon, I've been a member of the Steemit community a couple of weeks, but only active the past 6 days. I'm still new to Steemit and learning something new about the platform every single day. For instance, I really dug into the monetary system on here and how it plays into everything. Was definitely a bunch of good reading on here :)

I'm going to be 33 on the 16th, I'm pretty excited about that, kinda LOL. I age well thanks to my Japanese heritage, so I guess I shouldn't worry ;) I'm the proud father of a brilliant three year old girl who is my shadow. She is one of the main reasons I considered using this platform to be honest with you all. She drives me to pursue many different incomes, and she definitely siding in lighting that fir so to speak. Career wise I have my hands in many pots. I'm self employed on many levels, from studio engineering, beat making, writing, design work, crypto trading, stock trading, and more, trust me, I'm just an all around hustla. Not a bad trait and my example proves the saying "Jack of all trades, master of none" is rather untrue. I work very hard, in many different ways, which is why I think I'll be an asset to the Steem community! I've been so invested lately, even my daughter has been getting in on it LOL By the way everybody, she LOVES Steemit when she pops in and sits with me while I'm on it she's instantly "stuck" :D

I also want to let everyone know I am a hip-hop artist, currently working on a double press project due to release in a few weeks. I've been in the game for over 15 years and have some older music as well as unreleased studio gems I will be posting on here, along with new material and pre releases off the album. Please check out my music on dtube, youtube and reverbnation! Some links are below!

I want to thank everybody for giving me such a warm welcome over the past six days and helping me get on my feet within the platform. It has been a blessing by all means to have such helpful and dedicated individuals sacrifice their time and energy to aid newcomers like myself. Thank you all for your love, hospitality and your support! Here's to a prosperous and productive year in 2018!

FOLLOW THIS LINK TO LISTEN TO ONE OF MY CLASSICS I JUST RE-RELEASED CALLED "BRING ME A DREAM"

Sort:  

Your sound is on point! Everything is so balanced! I have the hardest time with sound engineering, but I am learning!

We are a lot alike! I also refer to myself as a jack of all trades. I too am spinning many plates right now, like, it's crazy! Sometimes I wonder if it's worth it, but I then I get a hug from one of my babies and realize that if I was at work somewhere I wouldn't get that hug. So even though working from home is crazy hard, I wouldn't change anything! I also don't see jack of all trades as a bad thing! Remember that you aren't completing the saying in full, it's:

Jack of all trades, master of none, though oftentimes better than master of one!

I like the full quote because it's true. Life would be boring if I could only do one thing! Why not be a plumber and painter and singer and dancer, actress and comedian, Libertarian and writer, crypto-trader and mother, cook and seamstress? Haha, you know what I'm talking about! Talking about that hustle! We got it brah!

I really look forward to your future posts! Keep grinding and you will do really well on here! Cheers!

Thank you for the love on my post and on my music :) The sopund is the hardest thing to come into, everyone has their own optimal sound, so you just have to sit down and really catch the sweet spot with your adjustments. It generally takes me a day or 2 to get everything where I want it because I'm so picky. I'm my hardest critic LOL. What do you use as far as recording? Feel free to message me and I will help you in any way I can on the engineering end. Well, on any aspect really, I don't mind sharing my knowledge with someone who will make use of it.

I really am glad to have met someone like me on here :) Most people don't get it or understand the lifestyle, but you do, because you live it. Very awesome! Where can I hear some of your work? I'm very interested in seeing what you have going on.

I went ahead and added you (followed sounds stalkerish and creepy tbh). I hate saying, hey I'm following you....just odd LOL. Once again, thank you, seriously! Hope to hear from you soon!

We would love for you to join Steemit Musicians on Facebook as another outlet to promote your works and network with other Steemit Musicians. Excited you’re in the community, and looking forward to more tunes from you!

I really appreciate! Look forward to seeing me join today!

welcome to steemit

Thank you! Please check out my music!

Even though you have been here for a bit, welcome. I honestly don't do many any of these greetings, but I should. I just posted and yours was right there so, "Howdy"! LOL. Enjoy your time here. The earnings are not fast, but well worth the effort! The best secret I know is be social. Its a community after all. Good luck.

I appreciate it :D I've only really been using it the past 6 days, I feel like there's so much still left to learn LOL it's almost to where I think I'm getting ahead of the curve and then BOOM, something else I had no idea about on here. I love the platform and the community, definitely a Steemit fan from here on out!

Welcome to the steemit community from me @adimulyadi from indonesia, i hope what you share and post is available in this steemit paltfrom. do not be saturated to work through every input available and get paid according to your work. welcome my return best for you friend

Welcome to Steemit! I am sure you are going to absolutely enjoy the Steemit platform. Please let me know if I can be of future help with Steemit. I truly hope Steemit exceeds all your expectations!

Thank you brother! Do you have any tips for getting my posts out here in the public, namely my music?

The main point is to be sure in all your posts use keywords (you get five) that point to the music artist. Words like music, rock, rap, new artist, demo, etc. I am sure you are going to absolutely enjoy the Steemit platform. Please let me know if I can be of future help with Steemit. I truly hope Steemit exceeds all your expectations!

Welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11