Hello From TecAV

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi All,

Some of you may have seen myself and Karl Working at Anacopulco a couple of months ago in Mexico. TecAV is based in the UK, made up of myself Director\Technical Manager Steve Ellis and Lead Technician Karl Mckenzie, and a very nice lady called Lesley Hooper that runs our office, we also have an extensive team of freelance contacts, I have built up over the years. Who are at the top of their game.

IMG_2170.JPG
Steve Ellis Day 1 Dollar Vigilante

karl fb pic2.jpg
Steve - Liz Oropeza Bitcoin.com PR Girl - Karl

So a bit about me, and how I got here!
At 14 years old I managed to blag my way as a volunteer at my local radio station, as a Tea boy and general dog’s body, on a poplar weekend show. As I was fascinated with this industry and watched how things are compiled and produced, until I finished school. I wanted to learn more, I left school in 2002, where I didn’t really have much of an idea of what I wanted to do, feeling I had wasted my time. All I knew was, I had an interest for DJING which I soon realised I wasn’t very good at. I was more interested in editing and the technical side of producing sound and being creative, which drove me more.

After a year of bumming around with me mates, I decided to go to college and qualify as an electrician. I then went on to a full time job on a construction site, routing electrical cables\systems. At that time I was being told by everyone around me how well I had done, and I’m set for life. However the idea to me of spending the rest of me life running cables around on a cold British winter’s morning, for the rest of my life, really did not appeal.

I spotted a advert for a follow spot operator at my local theatre, for Lenny henry (British comedian) I had no idea what a follow spot operator did, however I contact them and went with it, that was the moment the first spark happened. This is what I want to do, the buzz of the audience, of 3000 people cheering after a good show, I loved it. I was offered a job with them full time, on half the money I was making on the building site. So I went for it, after been told I was stupid to give it up for even longer hours and much lower pay. I then spent 2 years at the Theatre learning all the technical side to sound lighting and visuals. Which I couldn’t get enough of, as I discovered I had a huge passion for.
Over the course of this time I went freelance and built up my own contact base, and before I know it I was touring large scale west end musicals, such as 42nd street, Jungle book and managing teams of 30 techies or more, working with some of the best designers and creators, responsible for overseeing multiple millions of pounds of equipment for their touring productions all around the world.

From around 2009 I started investing and flipping property, at the same time as looking after my own selected clients within theatre events and conferencing, I started to research how money works, and what I want to do with mine! There the 2nd spark happened. When I first dived into the rabbit hole of bitcoin, I sold some property and bought my first bitcoin at £168 in late 2013 after the MT.GOX hack and kept my fingers crossed…..

After more research, I stumbled across Jeff Berwick’s dollar vigilante and researched his up and coming events. And immediately I found and booked myself a flight from the UK to Acapulco too his next event, on my own. When I arrived it was a real eye opener for me, as I was amazed at the attendance figures of people that came along to the event. That had the same interests and beliefs as me. I was inspired, I wanted to know more. So I set out to speak to as many of those people as I could, and gain knowledge and contacts of people with a similar mind as mine. I met the organiser of the event and explained what my vision would be for the next year and they welcomed me on board on their technical team. I’m sure by the positive feedback, it was very well received.

I am amazed to see how a community can grown, and I know I want to be involved within this industry, as I can see how crypto in general will change the world. We hope the steemit community will reach out to us, and we promise to help push Steemit into the main stream.

To finish off I owe a big thank you to Stephen P Kendal for his kind input and we look for would to implementing the communities ideas.

Let’s do it

Steve Ellis

Sort:  

We are here to help!

Welcome Steve.

If I may help you on your first detailed post?

In your "tags" if you want to correct \ edit \ update steermit to steemit to get better exposure. Also I hate auto correct sometimes...

"To finish off I owe a big thank you to Stephen P Kendal for his kind input and we look for would to implementing the communities ideas."

@stephenkendal and ALL of us at Steemit want @tecav to have GREAT start and learn and grow with the Communities.

I really don't like to brag...

Just being Frank

P.S. Great Job!

You are just great and it is admirable. How much you want to help a fellow steemian is so glaring in this loving comment. Thank you!

Cassidyandfranks, there are 2 other steemians who always sound just like you in their enthusiasm and selflessness, you should meet them soon!

Welcome to Steemit Steve. It was great to meet you on Thursday. Looking forward to talking about the pilot projects for the Promotion of STEEMIT in the UK. Have a great weekend and I will catch up with you early next week. Once again Steve, great to see you here and I am looking forward to having you in the team. Stephen

Thanks a bunch for all your help, dedication and support to our platform. All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

Hi! Seems you are making your dreams come true, that's great, following you.

thank for you kind words

Welcome Steve. Nice to see someone else from the UK!

o really, we are based in the midlands where abouts is yourself

cool. I hope you will come and see us on one of our steemit events when we are up and running...

Hey Steve and welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to steemit hope you have meny happy days steemiting like me it gets addictive right on brother right on

Welcome @tecav Crypto currency is definitely popular on here. It's how I found out about Steemit. The rewards are a big pull for many people, the community for others. The future is Steemit. Have fun with it.

so it seems, thank you for your comments

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28