Introduce Myself for the first time after 2 months of Steem Journey

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

It's been 2 months since I first join steem but I never posted an introduction post.

When my steem signup got approved, I was too excited to post on steemit and I forget to introduce myself. 😅

But I did posted an introduction post for my sub account @superoo7-dev which is currently a voting bot for #teammalaysia.

The purpose of me writing this introduction myself post again is to share more about myself to the community on steemit. A lot of my followers has no idea what I really am.

About Me


GOPR0150.JPG
le me wearing my friend's graduation robe in Murdoc University

I am Lai Weng Han, you can call me Johnson, a 22 years old undergraduate student studying electronic engineering in University of Western Australia (UWA). I am from Malaysia but currently residing at Perth, WA.

I would say that I am a jack of all trades master of none (I will explain later). I know 4 musical instrument but I am not very good at them. I know web development but never build anything significant to brag about. I used to join gaming competition but never achieved anything significant. And a lot more... (down below)

am I a blogger?

Not really, I used to post a bunch of stuff on tumblr and write on my personal blog to share about software development tutorials which I kept as a note for me to reference back. Currently, I am on steemit, so I am technically a blogger.


U5drdyMfdSA4uEpxpoD8F7A2rUZhxRX_1680x8400.jpeg
Photo taken on my farewell before leaving Malaysia to Perth

Thanks to #teammalaysia supporting my blogging journey on steemit.

am I a gamer?


HearthStone_logo_2016.png

I played a lot of games like Hearthstone, League of Legends, Dota 2 and some other games. I used to participate in Hearthstone competition, and manage to enter semi-final, and that's all.

Thanks to @rodznocturne for organizing a few Gaming Clip Contest where in this contest I shared about a few games that I had played.

am I a public speaker?

24174712_1734582483239611_2298083482447285341_n.jpg

My first ever public speaking where I talk about web development was at MindValley back in November 2017. I was a bit panicked because a few of my demo was failed. But I learn it the hard way.

The second time of the public speaking went well, and the audience gave back some good feedback about it.

Until the third public speaking that I gave, I met @maverickfoo, he shared about using steemit to do charity and earn cryptocurrency, that is where my steem journey begin back in December 2017.

am I an engineer?

15672680_10207782587217880_6166457670096309441_n.jpg

In my university back in Malaysia, we had engineering design subject which allow us to work on engineering project that we like. I would like to share some of my previous project here.

Braille Translator

A braille translator that translate English to Braille via bluetooth.

Smart Aquarium

An aquarium which equip with sensors to moderate the status in it.

Solar Boat

A boat that is powered by solar power to collect data of a lake to the cloud.

am I a software developer?

I guess I am a web developer because I managed to work on a few freelance web development job.

25348786_1942996562629354_7499289473517918119_n.jpg

Currently, I am building a few discord bot for @teammalaysia, @qurator and @steemph.cebu. I guess I am a software developer.

am I a data scientist?

In steem, I had been analysed a few tags and making analysis for #recordpool on weekly basis. So, technially I am a part time data analyst.

I had learn a lot of technical skill from analyzing. I learn SQL, MongoDB, Tableau and write an analysis report.

am I a problem solver?

Instead of saying about problem solving, I would prefer it more towards task automation. I like to automate my task to solve some of the problem I faced daily.

I help my uncle's company to test out his real time bidding website.

am I a musician?



I started to learn piano since I was 7, but I never really like it. Until I was introduced to guitar and harmonica, I finally find back my passion in music. However, I am still not a very good musician player, I always play the wrong notes, wrong tempo and sometimes I break the instrument...

My Heart Will Go On (Harmonica Version) on DSound

am I a photographer?



I bought this with the steem that I had earned

I am a noob photographer who take photographs with GoPro and phone.

Fun Fact

I achieved most of the things above things on steemit, isn't that amazing? (P.S. and I got "paid")

I can post blogs on steemit; share my livestream of gaming on DLive; share about my projects and tutorial on Utopian; share my music on DSound; and post my photograph on Steepshot.

I am proud to say that Steem really gave me a lot of chance to try my hobby.

Final thoughts

Thanks for everyone supporting my journey on steemit, I am so glad that I met so many awesome peeps during this journey.

STEEM-ON!

superoo7.png

Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

You seem like an extremely interesting person. Do you have any idea what your MBTI type is? Would be interesting to know. You are clearly a jack of all trades, just looking at all of your interests and specialties. Giving you a follow! :)

I never took any personality test, but I do know my passion is more towards engineering, electronic and software development. Thanks for stopping by 😁

@superoo7 Woah, the braille translator is a nice invention indeed, bro :)

Hehe, the invention won a prize back in Malaysia

Gosh, I didn't know about it, you're totally a genius, bravo bro :D

PS: All those blind people might find your invention helpful for them!

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Amazing blog post. This Braille translator looks cool. Upvoted

Thanks, I did it years ago hehe.

hi, #teamaustralia ask me to post an introduction post hehe

You're now part of team Australia?

I am applying, and they need an intro post

welcome to steemit superoo7 and enjoy stay here .

Thanks man. I had been here for a while d haha

Thank you @superoo7 for your contribution to #teammalaysia.

Hey thanks for stopping by hehe

Welcome to Steemit. I'm glad you made it here. Looking forward to reading your post.

Welcome mate. Wow so many activities! And I thought I had too many myself lol

Haha, yeap thanks for stopping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71