Hi Steemers, sorry I'm so late.

IMG_20180123_110917.jpg

My name is Richard Miles. I've been on steemit since December 2017.
New Zealand is where I call home, and yes, I love this country.
I was born in 1971 to Rick and Lorraine Miles, the most loving and awesome parents that you could imagine.
I've had a strange and unusual life full of adventures and valuable lessons.

From a very young age i was encouraged to question everything, Mainly because i was sooo discouraged from doing just this, it made me ask (Scream), WHY?

After I had been requested to leave School I found myself in the unemployment line. The late 80's in New Zealand were very difficult times for an unqualified rebellious teenager.

At that stage I found myself fascinated with the still emerging Punk Rock scene and deeply identified with it's questioning of authority, fashions and music.

When asked by some wrinkled old lady stationed behind a division of iron bars and glass, what I wanted to do with my life, the answer to my reply crushed me more than that old lady could ever envision.

You see, I told her I wanted to be an Artist.
And she just about fell off her chair laughing.

Of course this sent me into a long rebellion against everything and everyone.
Eventually I sucked it up and worked "regular" jobs until my soul was eventually drained beyond ​all recognition.
Eventually I lost my mind and had to walk away from it all.
My own house
My relationship
My friends
All these had seemed to become unimportant to me.

And now...

My how times have changed.
A brave new world is opening up before me.

The doctors medicated me with anti-psychotics, anti-depressants and sent me to a Councillor.
This certainly helped short term but after a few sessions I realized that I already had the Toolbox for wellness at hand, within myself.
A diagnosis was a good start. It made me realize what I had to do to drag myself up from this fog.
You see, it turns out that I have Mixed Personality Disorder.

A world where creativity and content are valued and accessible to all. Platforms such as Steemit gives people a chance to be financially rewarded for good, solid original content.

Potential ways of earning wealth and value for our world and ourselves are numerous, opportunities lurk behind every doorway.

No longer are we encouraged to lay down our life for another persons gain. NO longer are we bound to one career or work place. Now we can generate our own income streams from various sources at once and have the freedoms to choose our own destinies.

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steem Richard

Happy flights to you.

I understand completely I am a wannabe artist to sometimes I even laugh at my own work. Hang in there brother.

I just like to create.

Living the dream... I like it. What's your dream dude.

That's a cute doggo. Good luck on Steemit! Give me a follow and I'll follow you back :) @phil917

Its never to late my friend :D

Youre welcome :)

Welcome Richard!
Sounds like you have the right attitude and desire to make it. I am following your journey

Back at you ;)

Hello, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I love dogs, too. Yeah, I was a freelance English Teacher for 5 years in Vietnam. I was my own boss. I love life which is full of potential and opportunities.

Nice to meet you

You'll learn a lot here. Welcome :)

Great sir, life is full of struggle and no own knows what will be next to him/her.

That's what makes it so exciting.

yes, we should be exitced about the future.

Welcome! I hope you enjoy your stay! Here is my upvote to get you started :)

Thank you so very much

I love gaming. Wish I had more time to do it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65651.70
ETH 2676.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91