A Simple Message Can Lead to a Lot More @cheneats Showed Me That

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

So my first day on Steemit I write a very simple intro post. Not a lot of fan fare but then this message shows up. 5-25-2018 9-58-35 AM.png

I decided to click on the link and it has lead me a great group of people. They have many links and are ready to help you with question you have about steem. I have only been a member for a few days and don't post that often but still one my first major post the leader gave me a upvote. It was nice to have someone agree that I had done well. It has connected me with more followers than I thought I could get by now. I am still learning the ropes of how this Guild works in the discord but I plan to stay and be there to help other newcomers down the road. So don't ignore messages cause you just never know where one can lead.

Thank you very much @cheneats and the Greeters guild for what they have done so far for me.

5-25-2018 9-57-17 AM.png

GuildBanner.png

Banner provided by the Guild.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @stever82! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

You are very welcome, @stever82! It is my pleasure. I am just so glad you found the information provided to be useful and help you connect with people who can help you. Welcome to Steemit again! All the Best in your journey :)

Really thanks only been a few days and enjoying a lot and you are a reason for that.

You have just made my day by your very gracious comment :) I thank you for that

Thank you for sharing your experience and gratefulness with us! I'm happy to upvote and resteem your post and welcome again to Steemit:) by @cheneats

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

I followed the link as well. I got overwhelmed at first but I'm planning on getting back on and looking around! It's nice to see positive feedback on it! Encouraging to go look at it again lol.

Ya it is set up like there are a lot of rules but just read them and say hello. If you take some time you will see how it works.

Welcome to steemit @stever82. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Okay I followed all those and will look into them.

GIF-180525_123318.gif

Welcome To Steemit @stever82
I Am Very To See You.

I Upvote You And Resteem Your Post.

For Daily Upvote Join The Discord Channel:- https://discord.gg/DkmF7wn

I would strongly recommend that you check out the @dustsweeper project

Glad to hear you are finding your way on Steemit @stever82. Looks like
you got off to a good a start with the advice @cheneats gave you.

Happy to hear you followed up on it. There are lots of people willing to help. You just have to ask! 😊

Awesome post @stever82! You are a great addition to the guild :)

Thanks enjoying it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11