Hello....it's me! I'm new to SteemIt and want to learn

I am here to learn about SteemIt and how it works. May 1st reason for looking at this is to better my families financial situation as 2017 was a crushing year for me. An other reason is I have a circle or friends and extended family that I want to be able to help when they need it, maybe financially or maybe bringing them over to SteemIt ( Give a man a fish, and you feed him for a day. Teach a man to fish, and you feed him for a lifetime ). I just want to be able to help people of all types, I do believe that is what I was put on this earth to do. SO...any kind of help and advice is more than appreciated!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! I'm with you on the steem evangelism thing. I've brought a lot of friends over. You can make some decent money here. I'm a professional writer, so my results may not be typical, but I made almost $60k USD in my first year. I'm @markrmorrisjr and I share a lot of fiction. I've been here about a year and a half and I've done alright for myself. Anyway, if you're interested in some tips on building your audience here, search the hashtag #dolphinschool for some of what I've learned.

Thank you @markrmorrisjr you are exactly what I'm talking about, a person with the "pay it forward" mindset. Thank you for the welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65266.27
ETH 2639.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84