Hello world!

Hi there! My name is Sharat. I am a software engineer based out of the Washington DC metro area. I am passionate about technology, food, music and life in general. I am a hobbyist musician (I play the bass and the 6 string), dabble in stocks and currently spending all my waking hours trading (in small amounts), reading up on and educating myself with Bitcoin and other alternate currencies and related technologies (Blockchain etc). I am hoping to share my findings in the form of these Steem articles. Hopefully I will be able to write about all those topics mentioned above and many more! Until next time, cheers!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @sharatdotinfo! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steemit!

Hi, @sharatdotinfo,

I'm a PSA bot for @spaminator. This is the first time I’ve seen you use the #introduceyourself tag.

Tags help the community find relevant content.

This tag, is meant to be used when when we start in steemit to let others discover us.

There has been reports of people abusing it.

Some curators will immediately down vote irrelevant content.

Please use only relevant tags.

More info on Tags Abuse & Tag Spam

I only comment once per tag, happy steeming!

Yoyoyo! You have signed up recently so I wanted to personally welcome you. I just upvoted you for this as you deserved it and I'm waiting for many more posts in the future!
As a newcomer to steemit, it's not easy getting those big upvotes so my advice would be to give @MinnowPowerUp a go as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and share my own experience in earning wupvotes for over $1 a day.

source (2).gif

hey you made a great introductory post. I am following your work. What kind of trading have you been doing?

Hey there! I have been trading a lot of individual stocks (NASDAQ & NYSE), cryptocurrencies (Bitcoin, Ethereum, Ripple, Waves & Golem), bought into an ICO called Electroneum (for good or bad) and some popular ETFs. What about you?

I bought some ETH looking for ICO, interested in EOS but I havn't bought into it due to country restriction. I also invest in dividend growth companies on NYSE & NASDAQ. I have some OTC stocks as well.

Hey @sharadotinfo, welcome to Steemit!

That is very nice and we are happily welcome you to the community..and also I personally is waiting for those articles... Keep on Steeming @sharatdotinfo

Hey , How are you ?
welcome to steemit @sharatdotinfo
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

Cool I'm looking fwd to an ESAY getting started guide so I can learn to play. I think I'm tone deaf with fat fingers!

BTW Did you know your password created 5 keys for you. By default you probably logged in with the "master" key.
Not a good idea as it enables access to your $$$. It's better to log in with your Private POSTING key.

@sharatdotinfo hello let welcome you on board steemit is a great experience hope you enjoy it, found this article helpful if you want to get more followers fast using steemfollower , hope it helps you add more followers https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@joendegz/steemfollower-the-easiest-way-to-get-followers
or go to this link
https://steemfollower.com/?r=4552
and click on "exchange" on the drop down menu click on "follow exchange"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73