Live long and prosper

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Yes, I am a Star Trek Fan.

Hi all,  My name is Sebastien. I am French; "Oui, je suis Francais"; and I an fairly new to steemit. 

(edit: and apparently I cannot even write in my own language... putain de bordel de merde...)

I already wrote 2 posts: one (here) about how steemit could be the revolution Facebook missed to be, and one (here) about what I believe is a great complement to steemit: a site called Declara.com, used to save, sort, and share articles you find on the web.   

Because I like to say: if you want to write cool stuff, you ‘d better read a lot of cool stuff before.     


About me: I am an IT engineer… but I spent most of my time working in business (strategic marketing: call it Powerpoint) That said, I am lucky enough to have lived in 3 countries in the last 10 years:    

  • Beautiful France of course, from which I miss the food… but not the strikes...

  • A small country in eastern Europe called Slovenia. Slovenia is former Yugoslavian country which made its way through Europe. Slovenia is a true hidden gem in Europe, sharing borders with Austria, Croatia, Hungary and Italy. Salzburg, Vienna, Zagreb, Budapest and Venice being just a short 3hours trip by car from the capital of Slovenia: Ljubljana.   

  • And today, the Silicon Valley… where real estate prices and tech funding dominate your way of life. It has been 6 months since I am based here. No doubt climate, mindset and money are fueling this area. 


Today, I work in “business innovation”, basically trying to understand new trends and technologies.  No wonder I am on steemit ;-) I believe that steemit can create a little revolution, even though it still needs to evolve, adapt, and avoid traps. Playing with money is a great power, but it comes with great responsibility...


I’ll try to write another post with some ideas later about how it could and should evolve.

Please follow me if you liked my articles… (or if you like cheese, tech, soccer and of course if you are French because you don't have the choice then).           

And yes, don't mess with me, I like crepes… 

Sort:  

I used to study french, the only thing I remember is "Je suis désolé!".Is there any French Star Trek character ?

Capitaine Jean-Luc Picard !!!

"Je suit Français"... Really? I call fake!

No pictures either...

needed ? seriously ? I realized my Mac was autocorrecting stuff. I corrected. Thx for noticing it !

Tu veux que j'ecrive quelque chose en Français ?

GASP ! I need to edit this one....
Thanks !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58956.47
ETH 2517.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48