Charity Introduction: Second Chance Animal Rescue

dogCutePup.png

Who We Are:

Second Chance Animal Rescue is a non-profit rescue in Fort Wayne, Indiana. Our rescue's mission is to give all unwanted, abused, abandoned, and neglected animals a second chance at a deserving life, regardless of breed or species.

dogCone.png

We're a very small shelter, but looking to grow and were excited to find out about Steemit as a tremendous opportunity for charities and non-profits to both demonstrate the work they do and generate funds for operations.

As of now, we only have a Facebook page as a means of getting our stories and photos out to the public.

Being in a smaller city like Fort Wayne makes raising funds more of a challenge, but the rewards are the same. We have helped hundreds of animals find new homes or simply get into an emergency veterinary to survive after some sort of traumatic incident.

Up until now, our only method of raising donations has been through GoFundMe campaigns, which can be a challenge with so little reach in a smaller city. Here is one current example of a number of our cats in need of treatment for Feline Respiratory Virus. As you can see from the funds raised so far, not much traction.

We're hoping Steemit can help with that!

catPair.jpg

What We Will Bring to Steemit:

Any up-votes and support will go directly to funding our operations, which presently consist primarily of vet visits, food for our numerous pets, and transportation costs when picking up at-risk animals facing the prospects of being put to sleep. We will share how any of the funds that come in from Steemit will be put to use in stories and photos!

Most importantly, we will share with the Steemit community the work we are doing with the animals we help all while telling the animals stories.

We also hope to get our website back up and running (the domain name lapsed and funding for the animals was more important), as well as getting our non-profit EIN.

Thank you for your time and hopefully your upvotes and support! It's an honor to be a part of this growing community! Also a special thanks to @blakemiles84 for getting us started here!


logoScar.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @scanimalrescue I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit @scanimalrescue!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Scanimalrescue - welcome to steemit. Hope you will enjoy blogging on steemit!
We are also new and will start soon with daily sportsbetting tipps!

welcome @Scanimalrescue :) hope you enjoy here as much as i do ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Welcome Scanimalrescue its good to see more Steemians around. Have fun in this community. I wish you many followers and new friends :-) Cheers @chrisx

Hello @scanimalrescue. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Hi there @Scanimalrescue ,
Welcome to Steemit ! I am @minnowhelp, nice to meet you !

I do check the values of some offers here and hope so to help new steemians. I just started this project !

In my session 1 of testing the value of an @booster upvote I tracked the gains of different users by using this offer - so - for example @happymoneyman got for an investment of $1.96 and Post Upvote worth $5.05 !

if you want to save money, follow me on follow me on my blog! :)

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Would love to see the Steemit community help build this animal shelter up. My wife and I are friends with the founder and his wife and they do great work and we were happy to help! This was one of the best ways I could think of!

Nice to meet you @Scanimalrescue ! Welcome to the steemit community ! Take care, @digital-gypsy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94