Hi I'm Sam i have questions about steemit

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

My name is Sam,

This is me

I am a regular guy who has decided to join steemit. I have been on steemit for 12 hours and am already drawn in. The content that I am seeing is great, the people are friendly and the concept (even though I am still grappling with it) is awesome. 

Keep it up everyone.

I have one question. Is there any advice you wish someone told you when you first signed up? 

Thanks:)

Just thought I should add that I love photography and I'm hoping to post many of my pictures on this platform.


Sort:  
  1. Read as much as you can and as fast as you can. Especially under the topics of steem it help.
  2. Ask lots of questions.
  3. Add plenty of pictures to make your articles really stand out.
  4. Check out all of the great Steem It tutorials already on YouTube! (that's how I learned a lot!)

And whatever you do, keep posting--every day add something to the community. You belong here.

Thanks for the advice!

Ciao! Ciao!

Been here less than 12 days. Patience! Prepare to learn a lot and don't get disheartened too quickly. :)

Don't get discouraged when you cannot make any money with your posts.

That's what I've heard but after looking around at all the content that's not why I am here anymore

Greetings!

What washes up on tiny beaches? -MICROWAVES!

We should feel sorrow, but not sink under its oppression.

Enjoy your stay!

Hey welcome to Steemit. I need to get use to posting everyday, but other then that I like reading different articles and commenting on relevant and cool stories. Up votes also, cheers

I wished someone told me not to ask for upvotes in the reply comments except in the chat room.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58976.49
ETH 2502.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48