HELLO STEEMIT PEOPLE ITS NICE TO MEET YOU! I LOVE TO TRAVEL AND I’M SO EXCITED TO SHARE MY AMAZING EXPERIENCE IN THAILAND WITH YOU!!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi guys! My name is Ricki and I’m from Tacoma Washington. My good friend @lasvegasgirl told me about Steemit and it sounded like an amazing place to share stuff. I love to travel every chance I get, and I do my best to take pictures of everything along the way. I’m stoked I found a site where I can share my travels with so many people at once, instead of just Pic Sharing with my friends like usual lol! Speaking of pics Im sorry about these! The site my friend normally uses isn't working so Im just doing my best?!

I recently took one of the most amazing vacations of my life when I visited Phuket Thailand. I could never have imagined what a beautiful place awaited me when I booked my ticket and committed myself to this 2 week long adventure. Getting there was half the battle. The insanely long flight was brutal, but once my plane landed I knew this was gonna be a once in a lifetime type of trip. I met my friend Alecia at the airport and we decided right then and there to take in everything that Thailand had to offer! We were both ready to go big before we went home!

If you’re looking to visit a country that is budget friendly this place is most definitely a great bet. The American dollar, along with many other world currencies will stretch far here so you don’t need a lot of money to have a good time. You can eat and drink very well, stay in a beautiful hotel, and navigate your way around, all on a minimal budget. The price of the flight is the only thing that may be a splurge, depending on where you’re coming from and the time of year you’re traveling, but its well worth it! I had the time of my life in this completely foreign yet totally welcoming place.

Thailand is full of endless new experiences and an incredible look into a totally different culture. I decided I should break down my trip into different categories so I could share everything with you guys without missing anything. I hope that all of you continue to tune in and see Phuket in detail from my eyes:) Visiting this beautiful place and experiencing its unique culture only reminded me how captivating our planet truly is, and how lucky all of us really are to call Earth home! xoxoxo

Sort:  

Welcome Ricki. I've enjoyed some of @lasvegasgirl 's restaurant reviews and your travel posts would be a great addition to Steemit too. Thanks for posting!

This is my my good friend Ricki @smooth! She has a lot of amazing vacations to share so I emcouraged her to join the site! She's just getting the hang of it but I know she's gonna love it here...any advice you have would always be greatly appreciated!

Welcone @rickimwilliams! I liked your post! So always had Thailand on my list. Just that after the tsunami hit I was scared and not sure how secure it is to travel there, but after seeing your post I'm considering it again.

I live here last 7 years, tsunami was here 12 years ago. Tsunami can come anytime and nearly everywhere. Its bigger chance to win lottery than meet tsunami..;)

Thank you @viltor.phuket! I will definitely visit then! I am glad to hear this!

Hello and welcome in new world @rickiwilliams I live in Thailand for 7 years. Last 3 years on Phuket. Its really amazing country. Nice post, Upvote

Welcome Ricki. Great post. Thanks for sharing your adventure tale. I am from north central WA and look forward to hearing more from you in Tacoma and out in the world..... oc

Do you have a morning ritual?

Congratulations @rickimwilliams! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @rickimwilliams! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome to Steemit! If you would like to see statistics of any post on Steemit, you can use Steemd.com. I have made a bookmark for your convenience in accessing Steemd. https://steemit.com/steemd/@craigwilliamz/steemd-statistics-bookmark-for-easy-access-to-steemd

flagged spam

Do you really think this is spam? The bookmarklet makes easy access to the Steemd page from any page you are viewing on Steemit. How are we supposed to show support for Steemit if we do not share little tools we create to help use it. I suppose this is one of the reasons my reputation went to zero.

flagged spam

I'm not "spam" this is just so unfair @smooth. I'm a manual curator of new accounts on steemit. I personally receive each new person I can and you just come here with some massive SP to silence me for no good reason.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36