Hello everybody! Let meeeee, introduce myself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi there! This is my first post here, on steemit. I heard about steemit from @vonwong 's Facebook page. It sounds interesting to say at least so I'll give it a try.
So, let's get to introducing myself.
26195785_10215313203727608_6040857600645220215_n.jpg
My name is Raoul, I'm a 32 yr old amateur photographer from Romania. I love nature, moody wheater and my camera :D
It's weird talking about yourself (or at least it's wierd for me to talk about me) so I'll write down in short what I'm about:
-passionate about landscape, fine-art, portrait photography
-love editing
-recently fell in love with intimate nature photography
-born on a winter day, hate the cold, love the snow
That's about it for now. If I come up with any new ideas I'll edit this post (good question: can you edit a post here on steemit? Guess we'll find out).
Here are some of my recent images and a few of my favorites.
3_Raul Poenar-Storm child.jpg
2_Raul Poenar-Retired superhero.jpg1_PoenarRaul_32_RO_Frozen in time.jpg1_Raul Poenar-Gentle light.jpgIMG_1136.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to SteemIt!!

You are now part of a special community of people forging a cutting-edge social media platform on the STEEM blockchain.

I am @etcmike and have been part of this community since August 2016. If you have any questions about SteemIt, please feel free to ask me and I will do my best to answer your questions.

I enjoy helping to promote the SteemIt community engagement on SteemIt by upvoting those who comment on my posts. I published my guide for up voting that I follow several months ago (please do not up vote it since it is past its payout period), you may find it useful.
Upvoting For the Mutual Benefit of Patrons, Commentors, and Others While Promoting More Engagement

Here are a few tools that will likely help you on SteemIt:

https://steemd.com/@raoul.poenar -- This tools monitors your blockchain activity and helps you keep an eye on your voting power

https://www.steemnow.com/ -- This tool gives you a different view of you blockchain activity as well as monitors rewards on you posts

SteemIt is what you make of it! I urge you to be persistent and build your following, then before long you find your success!

Have a great weekend!
Steem on,
Mike

Hey Mike! Thank you so much! As I said I'm a photographer and I'm trying to build a small community here on Steemit!
All the help is much appreacieted!
Have a great day!

Welcome to steemit!!!!!!!!!!

Heyy! Thanks so much! Still trying to figure it out :)

Welcome to the community. I love your work. I am kicking around the idea of taking up photography. It sure takes you to some beautiful places.

Thank you! It really does take you places but you meet a lot of great new people

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69