First post on steemit - New to blogging - "Things on my mind" - Road Rage

Hello there,
Not only is this my first post on steemit, It's my FIRST BLOG POST ever. So here goes,

I am a 23 year old engineer from India, Recently graduated, Still figuring what I want to do with my life so taking it one step at a time. I like entertaining people so I started a youtube channel (link in bio) where I upload comic skits. I also like to act, so i've done a couple of plays.

I speak 3 languages fluently - ENGLISH, HINDI and GUJARATI!
I always wanted to learn SPANISH so I enrolled myself in a Spanish class in college, and only I know how i've passed the exams, maybe it just wasn't for me. I'll maybe try my hand at it again sometime in the future.

Now enough with the boring introduction stuff, I don't really know what am I going to write here but I probably think i'll mostly talk about whats on my mind on a particular day and describe it from my perspective and call it "Things on my mind".

ROAD RAGE
road-rage-frustration.jpg

In order to begin, I'd like to talk about my recent experience with road rage and I was on the giving end of it. So basically a guy on a 2 wheeler cut me off from right as I was turning right. I had the blinker on, but he appeared as if out of no where and then stopped in front of my car and started screaming that I was in the wrong and as if an instinctual reaction, I started screaming back. Few minutes later I realized the futility of this screaming match and drove away with adrenaline coursing through my body and only one thought in my mind - why did I get so angry?

I could have handled it a lot better than I did, maybe I could have calmly replied and not screamed, maybe I wasn't paying much attention and I was at fault, I don't know what It was but I felt like a stranger in my own body. I always thought I could deal with situations smartly and wouldn't react in most situations like most people would, but when faced with a situation, I reacted exactly like most people do. Maybe I am not as good a situation handler as I thought I was, maybe there is something that needs to be changed, maybe I need to become a better person.

All I felt like telling myself after this incident was, "Think before you react buddy".

I guess that's it for my first post. THANK YOU for taking the time to read an excerpt out my life.
Cheers!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @rajansoni I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit @Rajansoni! Glad to see more people like you - here joining Steemit! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me ...

Thank you! Really glad to be here.

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good days and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Good days to you aswell

Welcome to Steemit @rajansoni, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Glad to be here. Thank you! Will check out your blog.

Hi( hola) don't lose the hope(no pierdas la esperanza), the Spanish is a beautiful language but complicate but not impossible. Congratulations for your degree. I give yo a vote and follow if you want follow me and we can talk in Spanish and for me I must practice my English. Regards from Argentina

Hola senorita, Absolutely! I'd love to try my hand at Spanish again and will definitely help you out with English.
P.S. forgive me for any incorrect Spanish I use :)

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :) and upvote all my post and i do the same.
upvote and comment on my new post.
https://steemit.com/intoduceyouself/@xamir15/reasons-why-people-changes

Great to be here and good day to you too!

Hey @rajansoni! Welcome to the platform :]

Hey @msg768. Glad to be here!

Congratulations @rajansoni! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02