Hello Steemit ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿผ I'm excited to be here!

in #introduceyourself โ€ข 7 years ago

IMG_0620.JPG

Hello everyone! Writing from my sickbed here ๐Ÿคง just me, my laptop, and my tea on my bed island surrounded by disgusting used tissues ๐Ÿ™ƒ๐Ÿ˜–
I'm Rachel, and I'm terrible at introductions ๐Ÿ˜ณ But, um, some facts about myself seem to be the things to do? Well, I'm a budding pointed pen calligrapher, a camera shy photographer, and a liberal sprinkler of emojis in random places. Also I fold origami dragons. Well. Dragon-crane hybrids, at any rate ๐Ÿคท๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ
I'm also currently feeling like I'm never going to recover from this disgustingly mucus-y flu. So obviously, the solution is to introduce myself to a community that recommends introducing yourself with a selfie ๐Ÿค”๐Ÿ™ˆ Sorry, guess y'all will just have to make do with a calligraphy sample? Let's just pretend the adorable raccoon stamp in the corner is a photo of me ๐Ÿ“ธ And look! My fingers are present and my nail polish is authentically chipped and hmm I need to do something about that ๐Ÿ’…๐Ÿป Just as soon as I'm not reaching for a fresh tissue every five minutes, that is...

I've recently started a new obsession, which is...
BB2A73A9-85DA-4797-8ED6-52452F72C0ED.JPG
I've been challenging myself to write something everyday, but sometimes the inspiration well runs very dry, so Steemit, I'd love it if y'all could suggest me some things to write?

Here's hoping I'll meet interesting people and learn interesting things here! ๐Ÿป

Sort: ย 

Welcome to Steemit! and feel better!

Thank you! I'm so ready to be done with all the endless nose blowing ๐Ÿ˜ญ

please follow or vot back me

welcome to steemit.. ^^

Thanks! ๐Ÿ˜

Welcome! I've always been really impressed with calligraphy, unfortunately I can barely write legibly as it is lol. Looking forward to seeing more of your work ๐Ÿ˜Š

Itโ€™s a lot less complicated than it looks... the hardest part is slowing down and thinking through each stroke of the pen. Iโ€™ve heard it can be really helpful for improving the legibility of your everyday writing too, though, so maybe you could give it a go!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66297.29
ETH 2682.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87