I Am the WYSIWYG Girl!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Greetings, Steemit! My name is Cheryl Thompson, and I am a rebel at heart. You see, I learned at a young age that it was okay to question authority and to stand up for myself. And the establishment doesn’t like that. The Keepers of the Status Quo just want us all to go along to get along, not question the plans they make for us, and don’t rock the boat or make any waves. I am NOT that girl….

My passions are:
Helping people understand the concept of self-government and personal responsibility – for their safety and well-being, for providing for their families, for the health and education of their children, and for the consequences of their decisions.

I will be posting a weekly blog discussing liberty, personal responsibility, our economy, Congress, etc. And just to be clear, I am a libertarian-minded independent, but am also a registered Republican – due solely to the area where I live being predominantly Republican. I will be offering some ideas I have about what we, as individuals and with united effort, can do to change the course of our country. I am hoping for good, constructive and productive conversations about what path we should be on as a nation, how to get there, and how to finance getting there. BitCoin is a very significant piece of the financing plan, so I expect that will be a frequent discussion topic as well.

Architectural and interior design – making living spaces for the life you live. My dream home design is underground, and has no 90° corners in the interior. All ceiling and wall joins are coved, to facilitate air flow, and the walls are constructed of a material that will absorb warmth from the sun during the day, and from a wood stove, and radiate that heat back into the rooms during the night.

Right now, my kids and I are working our way through remodeling our current home, and I will be posting a blog about that – tracking progress, sharing things I learn and reporting on the wrong turns and mishaps that are a part of any home renovation. I hope you will enjoy following our progress. I also think it would be pretty awesome if you shared any suggestions you might have, from construction tips to design ideas.

And that, in a nutshell, is me - the WYSIWYG girl - What You See Is What You Get. There are other things about which I am, shall we say, enthusiastic: Music is a mainstay, and time with family and friends is most important. If you want to know anything else, feel free to ask!

Sort:  

Think no vice so small that you may commit it, and no virtue so small that you may over look it.

What's the WORST piece of advice you've ever been given?

"Leave the stocks where they are. It'll be fine."

Are you married?.... And do you have a fishing boat?

No, I'm not married..... and no, I don't have a fishing boat. Maybe one day....

you are apparently new here,
its customary you show your face, tits or ass here in steemit,
nobody will care about all this shit you say without that,
if you do show that, you will be called a brilliant woman.
:)
Sorry but I cant upvote you without the aforementioned images
the rules prevent me from doing so

Welcome!!!!

I like rebels Cheryl. Welcome to my world :-)

Congratulations @pvader! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48