profsam joins the steemit family on the 3rd Jan '18

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

IMG_20180103_153550.jpg

The journey to steemit..t..

Introduction

Hi great steemians, my name is Samuel Isongs.
On steemit, i go by the username "@profsam" and I would love to make an introductory post. I'm a newbie to this platform and I feel so excited about dedicating more time and money to growing this wonderful platform..#$$$#..

I'm a patriotic Nigerian. I was born into
a family of five(5) in which I'm second on the list of my siblings and I've got an older brother and a kid sister. I was raised in one the most expensive and toughest cities in Nigerian known as Portharcourt..yeah..h!!...and that's where I learnt how to be tough and resilient..and of course, here is my story so far....

My Career

As one who has passion and drive for researches, inventories, and discoveries, I chose a career in the fields of engineering, science and history..I never stopped thinking of trailblazing in the diverse areas of my scope of study..With versatility in my areas of research, I have made it my passion to always share my experience with people and that's why I saw steemit a wonderful opportunity to achieve this goals..#hmm...m#

I'm a petroleum engineer with diverse areas of specialization such as: "Reservoir modelling and characterization using the Petrel 3D and 4D modelling tool, Horizontal drilling, oil and gas well testing and log analysis, Wireline(Slickline) technology, oil and gas field analysis, logistics and technical know-how, petrophysics, drilling
fluid (mud) engineering, oil and gas well completions (casing and cementing), process fluid engineering, instrumentation and control (pipeline and instrumentation diagram) using SCADA ( Supervisory Control and Data Acquisition) systems and technology"
.

IMG_20170428_135142.jpg

IMG_20170428_140035.jpg

IMG_20170426_160223.jpg

IMG_20170428_140630.jpg

IMG_20171127_105131.jpg

IMG_20170908_100549.jpg

A Pressure Reduction Skid

prms.jpg

An oil & gas flow pipeline network

IMG_20160301_162348.jpg

A mini oil and gas simulated flow station designed by me..

IMG_20170428_135507.jpg

IMG_20160608_113838_1-1.jpg

flowstation wellhead

IMG_20170426_180158.jpg

me and a colleague @ work

As a Petroleum Engineer, I also have particular interest on:"Energy Sustainable Mobilization,
Transformation and Utilization"
which is geared towards the world's advancement from the conventional "Non-Renewable Energy" which captures the various "Bio-fuels" such as crude-oil (including gasoline and diesel fuels), coal and biomass used to drive turbines and engines to a world of "Renewables" which includes hybrids such as "Electric Vehicles or EVs";also known as Zero Emission Vehicles (ZEVs) or Battery Electric Vehicles (BEVs) and others in this 21st century..This will help to:

  1. Increase power output.
  2. control pollution and soot formation due to Exhaust Gas Recirculating (EGR), NOx and COs formed from incomplete combustion of oxygen
    which is hazardous to the health and environment. I'm also aspiring to be a professor in my field of study and so friends and colleagues prefer calling me "professor sam"..

I also love sciences, where I have read and done some researches in: Botany, biology Astronomy,Robotics ,life sciences, aerodynamics (aeronautics and flights) and automobiles.

‪+234 813 462 0959‬ 20171104_003227.jpg

In history, art and politics, I've got interest on archaeology, artistry,paintings and country politics..For me, art is a passion and my role models are the likes of "Leornado Da Vinci" and "Pablo Picasso". These guys have done magnificent works in the world of art that would stand the test of time. Leornado Da Vinci is known for his famous paintings which includes the Monalisa and his painting of Jesus Christ known as the Salvatore De Mundi. I have also read and watched books and plays like "The Da Vinci's code" and "Angels and Demons" which made references to his work. I think Leonardo's paintings were exceptional, as he was blind and his paintings are still the most expensive in the world to date and also breaking world art records.

Screenshot_20171208-125851.png

Leornado's painting of Jesus Christ to be auctioned for a whopping sum of over $450 million.

I have also read books like: "48 laws of power"and "Mastery" both by Robert Greene, Motivational books such as: "Goals" by Brian Tracy, Rich Dad Poor Dad by Robert Kiyosaki and others..

wow..w!!.,enough of my career, let me get down to me and my hobbies.

My hobby

I'm a chatty, sociable, friendly, and likeable person..I'm here to make new friends, have fun and as a guy of prospects and discipline, I'm also here on steemit platform to share, post and comment on vital ideas, research and thoughts..

I really don't have any favorite recipe..I love fried rice and chicken, butter and milk cookies, plantain chips, toasted and creamed bread..etc..apparently, any good meal within my
reach can serve but trust me, I eat a lot. 🍚🍚...

As part of my hobbies, I find reading, travelling, watching movies and football more interesting. I'm a Manchester United fan and as for me, Manchester United FC is the best; you can go ahead and argue that fact..I'm a philanthropist who thinks that giving to the needy and also standing out for people in trying times should be a way of life.

I love watching car and bike racing competitions such as formular1 and motorGP..with the likes of experts in the game like Lewis Hamilton, Sebastian Vettel and others..
Oga Abam 20170909_121937.jpg

My Photo Album

IMG-20160310-WA0000.jpg

IMG-20160310-WA0001.jpg

IMG_jrpr0u.jpg

SUG PTI (20152016) 20160730_184428.jpg

‪+234 903 366 4032‬ 20170806_132350.jpg

IMG_20170904_072629.jpg

IMG_20170813_080625.jpg

mum and I on a Sunday morning

IMG_20160930_123334.jpg

went shopping

IMG_20170806_115212.jpg

IMG_20170505_112434.jpg

Me and friends

How I Came To Know About Steemit

Interestingly, I have always wanted a platform to
write, share and explore ideas, articles and posts and in a synchronistic fashion, steemit came to me when I think I'm ready to write to the wider world.

I heard about steemit sometime last year on the month of October '17 from a wonderful friend who is a steemian with the username @pangoli, but i wasn't clarified so I blatantly paid a deaf ear to him. He never stopped pressing harder as he kept on convincing me to see reasons with him. At first, I thought the platform was fake and a fraud and saw him as a pest until the 3rd of January '18.."the d day"..

On the 3rd of January '18, he asked to me to accompany him to the Steem Activators Hub (STACH) and that day my perspective about the steemit platform change entirely. It was a "revolution"; a dream come true for me and I was like wow..w!!; is this what I've been missing all this while..

I just needed to be there for 10 minutes, and these great steemians, I met at the hub, were already bombarbing me with lots of ideas and creativity that sparked up my brain...yay..y!!..what an experience that was...

At the hub, I met with @agbona, @wxylight, @ejemai, @stach, @winarobert, @annieben, @sussan, @jamesub, @ponmile, @dante31, and @michaelcj and seriously, these guys made my day, so I had to just sit, learn about the platform and also catch some fun..Here are some nice shots we took together..!!!.

IMG_20180103_153939.jpg.

IMG_20180103_153932.jpg

IMG_20180103_153944.jpg!

IMG_20180103_134012.jpg

IMG_20180103_134619.jpg

IMG_20180103_134519.jpg

IMG_20180103_143908.jpg

They all shared their ideas and what motivated to start writing articles on steemit: @agbona loved sciences and he is a microbiologist, @wxylight is a football freak and has passion for writing football articles and analysis..@pangoli, on the other hand, has passion for sciences (earth)..

It's been barely two weeks since steemit was recommended to me and this few weeks, I must confess, has been one of the best so far.

Why Am I Here On Steemit

First of all, I want to appreciate my fellow steemians for shedding this light by giving me this ample opportunity..

I have a feeling that getting involved in steemit is going to change my life..I have been pondering on the possibilities and oh..h..!! dear, I'm in existential awe...

Of course, I'm not expecting to succeed overnight and I'm willing to put a lot of hardwork..I have had enough online "failures and setbacks" which taught me a lesson that success comes with a right mixture of "talent" and "perspiration"..

Well, I'm here to write, read and post articles, comments and also resteem interesting and captivating write-ups.

Since writing is my passion and my soul's greatest calling, I would be writing on diverse field such as engineering, sciences, history, sports and politics. I would also love to write poems, short stories, scribbles and quotes..

More importantly, I'm here to meet and make new friends, chat up and also have great fun. I will be focusing on doing my best in trying to reach out to people in positive ways and also impact knowledge on people through my writeups.

My Few Quotes

"The only end to what one wants to become or achieve in life is the start"-Samuel Isongs(@profsam).

..you want success??..think about a long-term plan and take the risk...-Samuel Isongs(@profsam).

No matter how swift a cheetah is...a lion can still take a shot by browbeating its target, so in essence, the prerequisite to every success is "focus" to hit the target -Samuel Isongs(@profsam).

"readers"are not "leaders" but "practical readers" are "leaders" -Samuel Isongs(@profsam).

The words "success" and "failure" have pragmatically various meanings but here is mine.."failure" is having excuses to give and whom to blame for any mistaken action but "success" isn't.. -Samuel Isongs(@profsam).

One thing that should spur one to greatness is that an eagle does not just fly high,..it soars -Samuel Isongs(@profsam).

The secret of going forward is getting started.-Samuel Isongs(@profsam).

The future is created by what you do today, so try to envisage your future and start working on it now before it's too late -Samuel Isongs(@profsam).

A meaningful silence is always better than meaningless words -Samuel Isongs(@profsam)

Being the second at anything you do is just being the first on the list of losers so friends why not rather be the first @ anything -Samuel Isongs(@profsam).

Your smallest attempt towards your goals in life are far better than your greatest intentions towards them -Samuel Isongs(@profsam).

So guys..!!!.., having typed this, I think I like it here on steemit..and I'm so excited to be among this great steeming nation and make my first post..I wanna say a big shout out to all my fellow great steemians..@pangoli, @agbona, @wxylight, @ejemai, @surpassinggoogle @winarobert, @stach, @sussan, @dante31, @ponmile, @michaelcj, @jamesub, @annieben, @travelingsomm, @tysonjames, @elpompador and everybody..
Holla..!! Steemians.. "One love for one great steeming nation"..

IMG_20180112_183351.jpg

IMG_20180112_183750.jpg!

IMG_20170506_114407.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @profsam! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steemit!

Hi. Welcome to steemit. Follow me for updates.You can also join us on whatsapp for interactive sessions about steemit.https://chat.whatsapp.com/LWFwICiJlVsEgiX6cLtYQu

Welcome to steemit Sammy...

Youre Welcome

follow me im from mexico

Follow me to.. I've followed you

Congratulations @profsam, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

@profsam Welcome to steemit oh!
Chai my hand haff pain me while scrolling. You want to spoil my finger abi? 😁

You're welcome

You are welcome to steemit.
You will surely enjoy your stayed here

Welcome bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86