Hello Steemit! I'd like to introduce myself and my approach to Mental Health & Fitness..

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi there! My name is Sarah, I write about my experiences with mental health and fitness. I lived with anxiety and increasing panic attacks for many years until my body said 'enough is enough' and I had a breakdown. At this point I made the decision that I was not going to learn to live with, or cope with my anxiety, I was going to figure out how to heal my mind by listening to my mind and body. I chose to believe in life beyond anxiety.

Four years later I am fitter, healthier and stronger, in both mind and body than I ever was before. I have learned that our mental health is the same as our physical health, both work together to create good health overall and our state of mental health can be as much a choice as our physical health is.

IMG_20180128_180354_195.jpg

My purpose is to help change the way we view our mental health and fitness, to live a life of abundance rather than restriction and to inspire others to make the changes needed to become the best version of themselves.

When I look back to June 2013, I was burnt out, mentally and physically. I was nervous, anxious, no confidence and no light at the end of the tunnel. Here I am in 2018, fitter, healthier, happier, growing in confidence daily and full of ideas for the future. Life will always have it's ups and downs, I see it as a trampoline, the more you embrace the downs, the higher you bounce back up!

I'm very excited to see what the future holds for us. Our current society has many flaws that have an increasing negative effect on our health and wellbeing, it's time to change and reconnect with ourselves, our planet and our fellow humans in a way that allows everyone the freedom to make the most of their talents, their skills and themselves. There's a quote that says "we rise by lifting others".

I will be posting content on mindset, a healthy lifestyle and my experiences as I continue to challenge myself physically and mentally. My other platforms are:

Blog: https://www.plantbasedandpositive.com/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/plantbasedandpositive/
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCBI9LYYY0_qe554CkET1HZw?view_as=subscriber

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steem Sarah

Hi Sarah! Welcome to Steemit, this was a very uplifting post! I am looking forward to more of your content!

I love your website! And I have given you a follow on Instagram.⭐️

If you have any questions about the Steemit platform, feel free to reach out.

Thank you so much! I have followed you back on instagram as your posts do indeed look delicious, so good to hear you loved my website also! Thanks, will follow you on here too :)

Welcome fellow vegan. Looking forward to hearing how you did it!

hi sarah, welcome to steemit , you'll surely love this community!!! stay awesome!! steem on!👶👍

if you haveany questions, our mom @zephalexia will willing to help you 👶😘

I am really looking forward to reading more of what you write, Sarah, as I have also been on a journey with mental health, healing, reclaiming my power. I have lots to say on the topic and I am sure you do too! I will follow you and look forward to your posts. Best wishes on a continued journey of wellbeing!

Thank you so much, I'm sure we'd have much to talk about! :)

Amazing story and YAYY! another vegan! Definitely following,looking forward to see your journey!

Welcome to steemit Sarah :) Hope you have a great time here and I'm interested in the topics you will write about. Followed u!

Welcome to Steemit. I too am plantbased for my health and am really excited to read more of your content. I'm following you and wish you great success.

Welcome to Steemit plantbasedmind and I'm sure you'll have a great time here!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64884.95
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82