Introductory post - Too many photos not enough time

Hi I'm Peter,

first off my proof of life:

IMG_0028.jpg

Got inspired by some pics here, had the tripod in the trunk and figured I'd include 'Victoria' with me in the pic. Hope you guys like her, I'm sure she loves all of you!

I'm 34, engaged, a freelance head hunter, part time 3D designer, all out petrolhead, hobby photographer and I generally love to do things people tell me can't be done, won't be done or simply will never happen. Spoiler: they do.

I first learned about Steemit in a podcast a couple of months back, was really intrigued by the concept and signed up in May but somehow never got around to it until now. Seeing all this content and reading about people's stories and their background from all walks of life - truly a special community. I'm very happy that my journey from economics to sound money, from gold and silver to bitcoin, from bitcoin to steemit has lead me here and suddenly tourists were wondering what I'm doing:

IMG_20170622_125427_hdr_edit.jpg

You can expect a bit of everything from me...at first I planned to put down some ideas here relating to work-life balance, how it's possible to crack corporate clients as a one man show and how I plan to document the run up to the next 24hrs to Le Mans here with you and take you guys with me when I go there next year in June. Now though I got lost in my seemingly endless snapshots I've amassed over the years and will leave it at that.

I love the idea of steemit and this truly open and connected community free from collecting likes and all that PC bullshit so I'm just looking forward to being part of it. If some of you like, are inspired by, interested or just share the passion for some of my 'photographic work' then all the better. So here goes...

#1 Photos

Love them! Love contrast lightning, exotic places, great moments. Take them with cameras, phones and whatever is at hand.

I'll probably split everything into two as there's the regular photography and my lifelong passion for automotive art and photography.

Anyway it's been 15 yrs and around the world so it'll take some time to put together but here are some impressions...

Barcelona (2016) The almost all original old town with its narrow sidestreets and relatively high buildings make for some awesome contrast shots in spring/summer time. Both these shots are taken with a dreadful Blackberry camera by the way.

tumblr_ociiz8JdQK1stsxnko1_1280.jpg

IMG_20160825_154835_hdr_1.jpg

Abu Dhabi (2016) a strange place between the worlds of rich and poor, old and new, life and death. Taken with Canon EOS 450D and again the BB cam.

IMG_20160224_181717.jpg

tumblr_o4l364KVXs1stsxnko1_1280.jpg

And some more from Vieques, Athens, Berlin, Manhattan, London...

tumblr_nt42ko8z6e1stsxnko1_1280.jpg

tumblr_nt2b8tBxZU1stsxnko1_1280.jpg

IMG_8738 copy.jpg

tumblr_nt2iclpqFM1stsxnko1_1280.jpg

2014-08-13 01.17.38-2.jpg

IMG_4108.JPG

My fiance once told me those pictures reflect the way I look at the world I guess that's true.

All pics are unedited except for light/colors. Most of them never even shown to anyone :).

If you stuck with me until now I can say I'm looking forward to this and rest assured I will document the crazy life of a head hunter who goes out on his own and my road to Le Mans 2018 even if it's just for having it put down somewhere.

Peace.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @peterschroeter!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here!
Unfortunately, I can not make an upvote of your record - my steem power is still small. But in the future I will come back and do it. If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me.
Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and I hope you will follow me.
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome abroad! This is a great community. Your work will be appreciated by the community. Keep posting on regular basis.
Looking forward seeing your next post.

Thanks man! Certainly looks like it. Happy to be here.

Nice introduction post Peter. Welcome to Steemit :)

Thank you, was afraid it might get too long. So many ultra short posts here :). Great to be here.

Welcome to steemit, happy to have you here

I am @alienposts , my real name is achraf :)
Checkout my blog posts, Enjoy your time here and let's get this party started :)

Will do, thanks Achraf!

you're welcome

Welcome to Steem @peterschroeter I have sent you a tip

Welcome aboard, Peter! Great photos! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Thanks, glad you like them. Will do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22