Introducing @Peacejimmy : Who I am and Why I am Here.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1518043056428.jpg

Hello everyone,
It's so exciting that I have finally been able to sign up and login after the long wait.

My name is Peace Jimmy, a Nigerian and I am a Pharmacist who loves cryptocurrency and blogging. I started blogging as far back as 2010 on some local content blogging sites.

I love being around friends and colleagues, those who inspire to be my best. There were moments when a colleague carried me around all because I have a very small and tiny body. Hahahahahhaa, am blessed with funny friends all over the place.

FB_IMG_1518042923321.jpg
I joined steemit at a time when the face of cryptocurrency across the world was dripping blood and tears.

I had to use the account approval wait to familiarize myself with the steemit environment and I must say that steemit is too unique to be stereotyped or cloned.

I joined at such a time where everywhere was red and depreciating on the crypto market. But then this wasn't why I joined steemit.

Many a newbie would have been discouraged but having had enough knowledge of crypto before joining, I wasn't discouraged to click on sign up


Crypto Dip Days Ago

Why am I on Steemit?

I have been on several cryptocurrency platforms like Etherium and Bitcoingold but never have I seen a platform as awesome as the steem blockchain.
It appealed so much to me that people were writing here and were getting upvotes and living better lives and adding to society.

Steemit, as I found out from @AmbDavid who introduced me to this platform is a place I could readily develop my writing skills since it was known to holistically promote quality content and originality.

I had no option but to join at last after he had persuaded me for well over two months. An glad I have joined at last.

I am here to also help educate and propagate the crypto currency gospel and especially that of steemit, not many people know of these platforms, sadly not enough people. People need to know the market dynamics of fall and rise due to the economic principles of demand and supply.

If I never knew these things as a beginner maybe I would have given up on Steemit when I saw the dwindling price few days ago. But am glad to see its recovering in bits again. Every where is green again!

IMG-20180207-WA0030.jpg
Gradually Recovering Market

My Dream Steemit

I desire a Steemit that in the next few years will top other big names in the crypto space and will be stronger than any governmental policies and under tones.

I desire a Steemit where our young people who have roamed the streets for non existing jobs will begin to appreciate the beauty of crypto and blogging.

I am a pharmacist trained to compound, dispense, sell, distribute drugs. But for Steemit, I am here to dispense and spread the good news of crypto currency.

Thank you for visiting my blog.
Much love Steemians. 💝💝💝

IMG_20180122_102808.jpg

Photo Source : Snapshots From Blockfolio Mobile Application And Mobile Camera

Sort:  

Hello!
That was an amazing post. What kind of topics do you mostly write about?
Followed and Upvoted!
(Help me out by following me back too! I hold daily draws that help minnows to grow!)

Nice to meet you, @peacejimmy! Welcome to Steemit!

I appreciate

Welcome to steemit peacejimmy! just express yourself and the things that you enjoy and you will do fine here.

awesome post! very happy that your joining the steemit community, you'll do great! Following you now, hope you do the same for me (:

Hi.. Welcome to Steemit

please follow me @daverdp..
I will follow you and upvote you

Thank you

Welcome to steemit @peacejimmy. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

Good to have you dear, STEEMIT is home to us all!!

Hello, welcome to steemit !!!

Thanks so much

Welcome Jimmy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66181.33
ETH 2700.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88