Oh, HEY! - intro from a Canadian alt-style SAHM

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi all!
I'm brand new to this community, and looking forward to getting started, so thought I would introduce myself!
me

Who am I?

My name is Megan, I'm 32, and I live on the Canadian west coast. I worked for several years as a hairstylist and makeup artist, but have since become a stay at home mom (Domestic Goddess?). I am an avid baker, and have started a little side business, making custom cakes/cupcakes.
cake
(My daughter's birthday cake this year.)

I'm a bit of an aspiring photographer, though the only things I generally find the time to photograph are my cakes and my kids! Mom life. lol
kids

I love art, and spent much of my early life sketching and painting. After putting it down for far too long, I've decided to make it a priority again, and have started getting back into watercolors. This is the most recent painting I've completed.
whale

I also have a love of alternative, rockabilly, and vintage style, and would love to find other members with similar tastes.

Why am I here?

My goal here is to finally get my blog up and running. I've been tossing around the idea for quite some time, and now feel motivated to get started! It's my hope that having such an active community to post in will help keep me accountable, and push me to post on the regular.
Things I will be posting include all those things that are most important to me: parenting, baking, art, vintage fashion, beauty, etc.

I am so excited to be a part of this eclectic community! And of course, appreciate any helpful hints, upvotes, and follows.

Thanks!

Megan

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @offbeatbroad :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome, that's a nice and precise introduction. Welcome to steemit dear friend @offbeatbroad, I've meet with good friends by searching 'introduceyourself' tag, i love newbies and delight in giving them a hand of friendship. Love from @maxdevalue, you have my up vote, and am sending some steem to your wallet right away, you'll do great here with your blog up and running, my love to your kids.

Thanks so much for the support!

A big warm Steemit welcome goes out to you OBB!

Upvoted and High Pawed! :-D

IMG_1445.JPG

Flatrider

You're welcome! :-D

Hi @offbeatbroad !!
Frist of all Welcome to Steemit! glad to have you here!!
Nice introduction !!
I think you are very active mom..!!
You do work, photography and paintings too, very interesting !!
Yours kids are so cute and your painting is very nice !!
if you like drawing then please check my arts @prashanthak
https://steemit.com/art/@prashanthak/my-pencil-drawing-colourful-butterfly-original
https://steemit.com/art/@prashanthak/pencil-drawing-wine-and-water-glass-original

keep rocking here !!
once again welcome to steemit!! followed you and upvoted!!
see you around here..!!!

Welcome to this wonderful community ! I hope you enjoy being here as much as I do. Stay active, post quality content and you will succeed.
@trendo

So nice to meet you here, I love persons who are multitalented as you are :) Following with full steem :)

Thanks very much!

I love that easter pic, Cute family.
Welcome to steemit! I am new here myself, and did a post to help other new steemians in the first week. Here it is if you want to check it out! Very simple stuff.
https://steemit.com/minno101/@nezbong/minnow-101-tips-from-my-first-week-on-steemit
I am going to Follow you to keep up with your progress!
Good Luck fellow Steemian,
Nezbong

Great, thanks for the follow, and for the helpful info! I upvoted your post. :)

good luck with the new account. let me know if you need any help!

I love both of them. They are so adorable.
Welcome Aboard.
Steemit is an amazing place. Here, we share our story and read others.
It's a place we connect and build a relation and grow together.
Best of luck with your steemit journey.
Looking forward reading your next post

Thanks! I love all the positivity I've been seeing around the community so far.

This platform is great!
Keep steeming.
Keep building the community around you.

hello and nice to meet you on steem..., welcome!!

Welcome to Steemit !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58925.39
ETH 2498.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48