You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHY I’m ON Steemit - Reason 2

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

i don't think i can spend that many hours learning every single day. so you're either shitting me, or just incredibly driven :p

in any case, great post again! looking forward to the next part of this series

Sort:  

I'm not shitting you. I had (and still have) a very deep and sincere desire to discover truth. I decided to put my life on a shelf and spend the last 3.5 years searching for it. I spent more hours searching before I went full-time so it's probably closer to 20,000 hours. Some days I studied for 18 hours and some none -but on average it was probably 12 hours. I was consumed, addicted and that is the same as driven.

I've invested a lot of time and sacrificed a lot of money to do this research but that is irrelevant. I'd hate to die and never have known the truth. Truth is far more important than anything else IMHO.

yeah, i meant that more as a joke than anything else (and i admit, i did have a sliver of doubt). hope i didn't offend you :)

anyhow, thank you for replying to clarify. i really respect that dedication. kudos to you, my friend!

you didn't offend me. I knew that you were joking but I took the opportunity to clarify my position and make a statement. I know that it's crazy - but I'm glad that I did it. I learned so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86