Home - My First Steemit Live Music Performance

Aloha Beautiful Steemians! :-)

As a self-taught multi-instrumentalist, I believe the two most powerful forces in the world are Music & Love.
I figured it would be nice to introduce you to myself and some of my musical friends through an authentic, organic and live musical performance.

I invited over some friends - Imani, Jay & Matthew (of the band Ok2Change) and Safran (violin) and songstress (Alana Mirror).
I also invited my buddy and fellow Steemian Andreas (@DynamicEye). He came with his buddy Angel and they are responsible for this beautiful film & photo captures.

The six of us musicians had never played together before. We spent an hour warming up together, playing around with chords and melodies before Andreas turned the camera on. With nothing scripted, our improvised co-creation is documented in this uncut video capture.

Here on the Island of Hawaii, we thought our location between an active volcano spewing lava (5miles away) and the Ocean, would be the perfect space to be inspired and co-create with nature.

This is part of my #GlobalReunion Project which connects hand-picked inspirational musicians and artists for spontaneous co-creation in nature. Hope this brightens your day!

Please Enjoy, UpVote and ReSteem!

Much Love!

<3 Neon

Jay (guitar) * Imani (lead vocals) * Matthew (ukulele/beatbox) * Neon (bass) * Safran (violin) * Alana Mirror (vocals)

IMG_2204.JPG

IMG_2202.JPG

IMG_2206.JPG

IMG_2207.JPG

IMG_2208.JPG

IMG_2209.JPG

=============================================

OK2Change

Neon

Andreas (DynamicEye Studios)

#1111

Sort:  

Nice ! We can use some love and peace now and then to relax !

Go to an island and make music !
Awesome !

Simple Life! <3

Wow! What a fantastic sky in the background of the video. Peace and love to you all <3

Yes the clouds were thick & alive! :-)

Nice to meet you @Neonprince ! Welcome to the steemit community from @bwin !

Hello @Neonprince its good to see more new users around. Have fun in this community. I wish you many followers and new friends :-) Cheers @chrisx

welcome to the Community, @Neonprince!! Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me !

Hi !
This is an automatic message.
According to SteemData, you have now used #introduceyourself 3 times.

You might not be aware of this, but #introduceyourself is mainly used by new accounts, to introduce themselves once. Please consider other, appropriate tags.

Hello @neonprince. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Neonprince - welcome to steemit. Hope you will enjoy ! All the best @digital-gypsy

Hi there Neonprince ,
Welcome to Steemit ! I am @minnowhelp, nice to meet you !

I do check the values of some offers here and hope so to help new steemians. I just started this project !

In my session 1 of testing the value of an @booster upvote I tracked the gains of different users by using this offer - so - for example @gktown got for an investment of $1.96 and Post Upvote worth $5.09 !

if you want to save money, follow me on follow me on my blog! :)

Epic post, Neon.. love your new band! Im sure ill be hearing more, soon.. excited to get home!

Thanx bradda! hope you had a great trip.. Welcome Home! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76