You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vegan, minimalist, to-be-van-dweller and crypto-enthusiast

Hey Roberta, welcome to Steemit! I'm sure you'll enjoy it here, the community is great. I look forward to seeing your content. What's the NVC course entail exactly? I've never heard of it before :O

If you are interested in cryptocurrency, my blog is going to do an overview series of the top 100 coins and it'd be great if you could give me a follow... I've just released my third post on BAT but I've got many more to come!

Hope you have a nice day :)

@nathan290595

Sort:  

Hi Nathan,

Thanks for your comment and coming here :). Your post about the top 100 coins sounds awesome. I am loving it. NVC stands for non-violent communication. Here is an excerpt from Wikipedia about NVC:
It is based on the idea that all human beings have the capacity for compassion and only resort to violence or behavior that harms themselves and others when they do not recognize more effective strategies for meeting needs.[4] Habits of thinking and speaking that lead to the use of violence (social, psychological and physical) are learned through culture. NVC theory supposes all human behavior stems from attempts to meet universal human needs and that these needs are never in conflict. Rather, conflict arises when strategies for meeting needs clash. NVC proposes that people identify shared needs, revealed by the thoughts and feelings that surround these needs, and collaborate to develop strategies that meet them. This creates both harmony and learning for future cooperation
I will follow for sure. Could I ask you to re-follow if it is not too much of a hassle for you? :) Thanks a million and have a lovely evening. <3

Ah I see, that's interesting, I'll have to look into it more sometime. Yeah sure no worries, just followed you back :)

Thanks Nathan. Much appreciated! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23