MY INTRODUCTION: A brush painting expert from China

MY INTRODUCTION

11325759_154751198194654_1425694690_n.jpg

Hello steemians! my name is Nan Rae. I am an artist, brush painting expert, author and teacher at Huntington and also running my fine art studio where i am teaching old style brush paintings combining the grace of the Literati style with an impressionist approach to color.

I have spent lots of years in learning how can i give maximum effect using minimum brush strokes, it needs lot of hard working years. I don't know much about steemit now as i have just got my password yesterday after 3 days waiting period of verification so currently a learner here. so now my plan in here is to share my experience and help others as well.

One of my recent painting: The Peony is magnificent in royal appearance and complex in its structure and conception. An initial approach to mastery of this blossom requires serious study. But it is a royal road - and infinite fun ... infinite satisfaction ... infinite delight!

🎨Supplies:
.
🔹Xuan Paper
.
🔹Brushes
Large Orchid Bamboo
Best Detail Brush
Mountain Horse Brush
.
🔹Colors
Alizarin Crimson
Perylene Green
Sap Green
Sakura White Poster Color
.
Supplies and lessons available at NanRae.com

This is the video in which i am delivering an inspirational talk for Verdugo Hills Art Association about Brush painting and my experiences, being in the flow and simply enjoying my Brush Painting journey! Be inspired.

Thanks for reading, Happy Painting!🎨😊💖

Sort:  

hi nan rae! welcome to steemit. your art on that photo is so beautiful. maybe you can make how to do it someday on your blog :)

thanks for the appreciation :)
yeah thats what i post in here my experience, what i have learned in my whole life giving values in the community.

Ni Hao!

Welcome My Friend! Congratulations for deciding to be part of this very productive community! Hope you will enjoy your stemit journey!

Just followed you! It would be great if you could do the same with me ( @therainbow and to my brother @theloneword ).

Have a nice day ahead!

thanks for the warm welcome : )
yeah will do the same

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48