Introduceyourself | Hi, I'm Niko, a World Nomad, Father and a Crypto enthusiaststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello there!


I finally decided that it's time to release my #introduceyourself post to let you guys know that I actually am a real person. To that effect, here are some details about me.

FullSizeRender.jpg
Me holding the Steemit sign, finally after 70 something posts.

Basics


My name is Niko but I normally go by the internet alias @n1kofi. I am also known as Omni Finn (in construction engineering). Originally I picked the name because I am a Finn (as in from Finland) and I can do many things rather well.

Lately, I have been dipping more into graphic design as well as business development and as you can see from my Crypto Beginners -series, I have started investing in cryptocurrencies.

crypto_beginners_thumb.png

Basically, I am trying to live up to the self-assigned title more every day. Diversity is the name of the game and I want to play! I believe the bigger our network and skill portfolios, the better opportunities we will have. Seems logical, right? Also, we won't be affected by downtrends in any certain field because there will always be something for us to do.

Hit me up in the comments to become a part of my growing network of professionals and awesome human beings.

Passion


I love creating content and helping people. My greatest reward is a heartfelt thank you by someone, who I truly managed to help. I am also open to suggestions on how to make my material even better so keep those comments coming, some of them are very helpful!

Most of all, though, I LOVE traveling. As all my followers so far probably know, I have been moving my old travel blog from n1ko.fi to here on Steemit. I actually managed to move the last post a while ago and picked up writing where I left off 5 years ago. You can expect to see more of mine and my family's travels. So far I have been to around 40 countries and more than 200 cities.

425785_10150596049554317_1261645876_n.jpg
A doodle map from my first long trip (10 months). It is still unfinished. You can pick up the story here.

In my free time, I like to enjoy some competitive gaming. At the moment my favorite games are Overwatch and Magic the Gathering. In Magic (or MTG), I normally play the Commander format and in Overwatch, I play whatever I have time for (not really competitive now since it requires a lot more time). I am not very good at Overwatch but I want to get better! If you would like to play with me, please add N1ko#21490.

16640731_10154555771544317_7403474408249175144_n.jpg
Nerding it up with son.

Family


I am married to the wonderful @annieliu, who could use some encouragement to keep posting over here on Steemit. We met during my travels and that story you can read here. We also have an amazing son together.

IMG_2523.jpg
My flowers.

IMG_1779.jpg
Ko Tao, Thailand earlier this year.

IMG_1658.JPG
Motorbiking in Cambodia.

IMG_1669.JPG
A mockup for my upcoming family travel blog, The Family Quest.


Thank you so much for taking the time to read my post!

If you liked my post, would you leave a comment so I can add you to my network? If you don't like it, would you please tell me to spend my free time on something else down in the comments? Thank you!

Photo credit of the first photo goes to my good friend Photographer Veli-Matti Kantonen. All the others are my originals.

What do I write about?

TRAVEL BLOG   |   CRYPTO BEGINNERS   |   HOW TO GET IN?

tags: #introduceyourself #photography #travel #cryptocurrencies #life

Sort:  

Welcome !! wish you best of luck @n1kofi Now am Following You i like your blog

I am Isabella Chloe From El Monte california


I'm wrting post about Animals if you interested! D'nt Forget Follow me Thank you

@animal-lovers

Hi Niko :-) Thanks for joining Steemit and sharing your travel adventures. One of my ex boyfriends used to play Magic the Gathering the card game. It's online now I'm guessing? I will check out your wife's page.

Thanks for the comment and especially checking my wife's profile out.

Yeah mtg is online but i dont play there anymore. Much more fun face to face :)

@n1kofi - Niko, I visited your post previously and enjoyed them. Thanks for writing this introduction. It surely help other steemians to connect with you. It's never late! So, are you back from India or still in middle of your trip?

Welcome!!


Latest Food Post by CQ🍎🍉🍸
Fat cutter 🌶 Spicy Beet Bot🤖 Juice 🍹

🥕🥑🍹

Thak you for your comment and for reading my previous posts! The India trip happened in 2012 so I am done with that trip. But I am not done writing about it so stay tuned for my New Delhi, Lotus Temple and Nagpur wedding experiences!

@n1kofi - Surely I'm looking forward to more interesting posts from you.

Hey!
Nice to have you around at Steemit. What kind of topics do you mostly write about?
Upvoted and Followed!
(Perhaps you could help me out by following me too!)

Hi! Thanks for the comment. I write mostly about traveling and cryptocurrencies but i have many other topics in mind for future. I will check your blog too!

Great post! I see that you have been on steemit for some time now but this was a good post. One upvote from me and bring on the next one!
I am struggeling, like you, to get those first upvotes on my posts so maybe you want to try Steemfollower where you can earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I have more info on it in this post where I go over the system in more depth and, believe it or not, this has become my most upvoted post yet.

Thanks! I will have a look. Followed you!

Nice post, love the work you put in! keep them coming, will keep an eye out.
love it that you travel so much, looking in to a way for me to start travelling again to.
enjoy the platform

Thank you for appreciating! I will try to keep up and improve the quality!

Welcome @n1kofi aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

Checkout this post and give me some feedback on it
https://steemit.com/steemit/@slickhustler007/circle-of-friends-day-15-2017816t9925926z

@slickhustler007
#circleoffriends
#minnowsupport
#cof

Greet post and so sweet family!

Thank you!!

Hey Niko! Great family! I love traveling too... I've been in Thailand and Indonesia... and I 1 year in Latin America ;-)
Have a great life!
Big hug from the South... Switzerland :-)
Steemitri The Mannequin

Hey Steemitri! Thanks for the comment and have a great life too! All the best to your family. hugs

I would like to wish you a warm welcome to the Steemit Community. We look forward to your posts and interacting as we build this community together. A useful tip to help you get some tools on Steemit can be found at https://steemfollower.com/?r=405

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22