Finally Mrs Beetroot meets Steemit!!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemit Friends

After much persuasion from my hubby @beetroot 😍 to share this exciting adventure that he is always ranting and raving about. He just does not stop yapping about Steemit which sometimes drives me crazy, I could almost smother him with a pillow :-) ......Just joking.

So I finally decided to join the Steemit community to see what all the fuss is about, and here I am....."Mrs Beetroot". I am a fun loving person who is very passionate about life, making beautiful memories and enjoying the good things that life has to offer, happily spending all my hubbys money...LOL

As I make this journey, I would like you to join me on this adventure of good food...exciting travel and trying to live a healthier lifestyle, despite being surrounded by all the yumminess :-)

IMG_20171227_093635_564.jpg

With 2017 ending off with a bang, Mr Beetroot and I entered 2018 with a few extra pounds that we now need to dispatch off and living a healthier lifestyle is the way to go. I will be sharing some of my kitchen experiments with you, healthy food is soo not boring :-) Here is one of my creations below, follow me for this and many more spicy, flavorful and mouthwatering recipes.


20180110_190654.jpg

20180110_190643.jpg


20180110_180514.jpg

Chicken and asparagus cooked in paprika with garlic,thyme and coconut oil, served with a side of spinach and egg and a side salad with cottage cheese

Sort:  

Welcome to this great community. I am sure you going to enjoy it here!

Thank you, enjoy the ride already.

Welcome to Stermit, hope you have a great journey on here and wishing you the best of luck and best wishes for 2018.

We all love to enjoy the festive season, but overeating always ends up happening, good luck getting back on track.

lol, thank you and have a fab 2018 & thank you for your upvote ;-)

Wow @mrsbeetroot.

Your photography is stunning and the food looks great, I won't mind picking up some weight of I can eat like that everyday.

Welcome to the Steemit generation, wishing you all of the best.

Thank you, I will be posting this recipe today, give it a try, I am sure you will enjoy it :-)

Congratulations @mrsbeetroo, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Looks outs of this world! Yummy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71