Self Portrait Music Video {nudity} - CALYX

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)


So, in August 2016 I started living out of a backpack and a suitcase.

I had just spent 2 years in New York and got really annoyed at the cost of everything and how much weight I was putting on the concept of money. I needed to prove to myself that I could survive on my own, without a car or room or plan, and to get me practicing asking others for help. I was lacking a community because of how much I was working, so stripping myself of everything seemed the most effective (and intense) way for me to put focus on my human experience.

Hear an interview about it here

(For those who aren't super familiar with my work, I'm pleased to begin introducing my web of a world that involves music, photography, and film.)

OKAY! So, the first month of my vagrant journey, I stayed in Portland, Oregon, where I connected with some indie music producers. I worked with a fella named Ben Braun (of Mackintosh Braun), and together we wrote a song called Calyx. It's a kind of electronic lullaby to myself. A collection of thought patterns, perspectives, and experiences, marking this specific point in my life. The visuals to represent the same.

The premiere track released for my project ADELAIDE, Calyx is a video collage of my true life experiences surrounding the time it was written. I wanted to give viewers a sense of the rhythm of my lifestyle -- always on the go, always interpreting the spaces I visit, and always playing with the advancements of technology (in this case, Snapchat filters) while attempting to stay grounded as a human.

So, without saying too much more, I hope you enjoy. Content warning: you'll be seeing my butt, briefly (nothing new).

<iframe src="

" width="640" height="469" frameborder="0" webkitallowfullscreen mozallowfullscreen allowfullscreen></iframe>

While you wait for more behind-the-scene stories, follow me on instagram!

Sort:  

Beautifully made. Takes some real imagination to execute something of this level.

Hi @meredithadelaide... i noticed you flagged my advert for #steemschools. I guess you thought it's spam. I was just advertising a contest organized by @dobartim with the pool prize of 5000 sbd. Its not a spam message. If you are in doubt, you can check my blog @camilus. I won the last contest for 100 sbd. Now is another opportunity to win. It could be your turn, Who knows? You can check out this post for more info on the contest... love you!😍
https://steemit.com/steemschools/@camilus/steem-schools-ultimate-challenge

Congratulations @meredithadelaide! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

1 Year on Steemit
Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Incredible, thank you for sharing your art here!

Thank you always for your support!

Hey @thisisbenbrick! It would be great to see you at the London Crypto Currency Show on 14th April! The following projects are coming to present:
@utopian-io Read their blog about the show:
@esteemapp Read their blog about the show:
@stach Read their blog about the show:
@steempress Read their blog about the show:

Also @allasyummyfood, @stephenkendal, @anarcotech & I will present. The event doors open at 09.30am and the Steem Project presentations start at 10.15am and finish at 11.30am.

There will be loads of cool steemians including some graffiti artists at our stand at the event all day where there will be presentations on the hour until 16.00. The after party starts at 17.00 at the Novotel Hammersmith.

See some blogs about the event HERE & HERE

LCCS logo.jpg

welcome to steemit,
Get to know how to earn more on your posts and get more followers.
Make new friends and interact.
We can share our thoughts.
In the steemit school, we have ultimate contest challenges where you get to win and make investments.

join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/pqWrzBn

Congratulations @meredithadelaide, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 13759 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2467.39. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Congratulations @meredithadelaide! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

welcome! to the steem room!

Welcome meredith,
Your #introduceyourself blog is very nice, and what a jump in life! I bet you can blog so much about it!
Thats what its All about on this platform and this blockchain. Blogging is it, blog on and you Will be succesfull! 🤛 and You Will earn money. 💴💸💰be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give that up!
For very good safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11
I blog every day and love it!❤️
Helpfull is the Steemify App , its Free in the Appstore go cheque it out. And good luck steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie - Holland

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84