An introduction of a guy from the Land of Borneo

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

gurushot square true skin 30.jpg


Dear Steemians, my name is Ervin (@menirva), I’m 33 years old, living in the beautiful place of Malaysia, Sabah, located in the Land of Borneo. I have passion for music & arts. I don’t think I have the innate skills as drawing artist. However, I do have a deep passion for photography, which I will share my photos to everyone here in Steemit (introduced by @mcvenify) occasionally along with their respective story.

I’m from the department of Computer Engineering and I hope to become an educator in the future. My research interest includes biometrics, signal processing, and distributed computing and artificial intelligence. Giving something back to the society has been one of the reason why I pursue my study. Through photography, I wish to express and share the experience of the wonderful world surrounding us to you guys. At the same time, writing articles or the story of each photo will be a good exercise for me to practice English writing.

Look forward to my post and thank you for reading my introduction post. I would be happy to get any supports from you guys.

Jumpa lagi!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem menirva! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Thank you :)

Welcome menirva!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you :)

Welcome to the community

Thank you Jules :)

Welcome to steemit @menirva.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Thank you Tuanis :) I will look at it

Hi there, welcome to the world of Steem. There are a lot to learn and hope you won't be too overwhelmed. Haha..

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you culgin :) Yes i do feel a bit overwhelmed XD I will take my time slowly learning.

Hello and welcome to steemit. Nice to see the comunity geting bigger every day. Do you plan to go on the tech side too or just photo?
I have finished control engineering and automatics and I like more the hardware side, but I plan to get into machine learning and computer vision in the future(possibly far future).

Hi @pulssar , i think i'll just stick with photo only haha. I do some hands-on project too but mostly electronic parts in the wireless communication field. If you do plan on continuing in machine learning and computer vision, you can integrate it with your current field. All the best in everything you do!

Congratulations @menirva! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Most Welcome On steemit Sir, i hope your great leader for me because i am a student and learner. Best of luck for your new profile. You can follow me on this link. https://steemit.com/@nasirkhan-87

Hi, Welcome to the amazing world of Blogging and Sharing on Steem Blockchain. Make sure to post only Original content and avoid all kind of plagarism.
Keep your patience and faith to get success on the platform. Also make sure to engage and contribite to Community development. Commenting is best way to get involve and make your presence. Hope you have a happy stay.....Steem On!
Thanks

Upvoted!
@steemflow

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22