You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello to the Steemit world from Dave Matherly ! (its about time I wrote an intro)

Catmull as in Catmull/Clark subdivisions?
I know very little about originators behind the tech.
I know an Asian dude named Phong developed the surface shading algo. But that about it. :^D
Light ray direction vs surface "normal" direction as seen from the camera gives the level of brightness vs shading. Something you never think about while illustrating, it just happens based on your vision of the piece.
In CG software its all calculations and algorithms! :^)

Sort:  

Apologies, Catmull as in president of Pixar Animation Studios
I checked your Imdb profile last night (UK time)
You have worked on some of my favorite movies of all time! The Hunter (Pedator) and Bubba Ho-Tep
I tell everyone about the latter. I didn't know coakroaches could actually fly (we don't get them in Ireland as such) until I moved to Cyprus. What a shock! LOL.
Anyhow, impressive resumé Dave. Best for now :)

Thanks!! Much appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65834.12
ETH 2676.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89