You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hauke in the studio in Lisbon

Hey Hauke, that tram is gonna hit that old lady and the cat on the sidewalk! I wonder how you have been making and selling it for 20 years when it is not safe? 😂

Kidding aside, I like the fun on the cartoon drawing. Also with the other drawings on your wall. The comic in them brings smiles to the viewers. 😊

I found your post through @trincowski who featured it here: Pay it Forward Curation Contest.

Welcome to Steemit! Keep drawing and Steeming... 👍

Sort:  

hey macoolette ! thank you so much for your encouraging comment- much appreciated!

You're welcome. 😊

almost forgot to say - some streets here in lisbon are really very narrow and the tram seems to almost touch the walls ... and it often feels like a rollercoaster because lisbon got 7 hills. but i promise the old lady and the cat are safe! :)

I haven't seen it yet personally but I heard that we also have that kind here in the Philippines wherein the train ways are very narrow. I think our government should do something about this because it is not safe. I know we have a law to maintain easement spaces between infrastructures and public roads so that should address the issue. The easement is 2 meters from the lot boundary for houses so that should make at least 4-meter distance between houses if we consider the easement on both sides. How much more with road infrastructures? I am not sure but the problem I see is the implementation of such law because it is not being followed all the time. And our government agencies fall short of their control. Anyway, enough about that...

Back to the drawing, I am glad that the old lady and the cat are safe. 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48