Won't Steemit just promote shit posting and clickbait for money?...

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

My brother says to me "I'm pretty sure this website will just attract fake people and crap postings for cash."

Too which I pondered for a moment...

Before realizing I knew the answer.

I've never been fond of writing, infact I struggle with it a lot, having never completed high school because of this.
But none the less, i've always enjoyed -TRYING- to write even if it's not my strong point, but I gotta admit, after years of trying you just get beaten down, bored and apathetic to it, or at least I did.

But then my love of cryptocurrency brought me here, and suddenly I felt writing was literally rewarding, not just in the monetary sense (we will get to that soon muaha.) but also it just feels amazing being part of something new like this, which I KNOW will succeed!!

Anyway, I finished my first -real- piece of writing, not just on here, but pretty much ever.
(here it is if you're interested https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@ma3/how-to-multiple-your-money-on-bitcoin-dice-websites-such-as-primedice-com-and-bitsler-com)

and even though I can only dream that it'll make 16 cents, it's just awsome how satisfying it is to write here and know OTHER people value your money...

So yeah, in the end my brother saw my point, and invested in some steem power for us :)

I've never been this enthusiastic about writing (and crypto.) before and Steemit is to thank for this!

Ty Steemit <3

Sort:  

*Looks at trending posts (make up videos) facepalmes

In defence of that, the make up tutorial was pretty cool, even if only for the fact that someone was theming their channel around steemit, with any luck it will reach a much wider demographic through savy people such as that lady :)

and the rest were just men cross dressing, which c'mon ...that's funny rite?

Welcome! You're absolutely right. It's about what people like, especially people high on Steem Power. If a lot of people like shit, then well, maybe it's not shit. :)

Steemit is an absolute meritocracy. Only good things liked by people who have previously had their posts liked are, well, liked. It makes a ton of sense, in theory. Can't wait to see it play out in practice!

#shitposting can be fun if you allow it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48