Life : Are You Living Or Just Existing? The Bucket List Adventure! Will You Come Along?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

What is the meaning of life? That is the question most of us are out here wondering right? 

Feel free to comment and tell me what you think the meaning of life is.

Okay, I'm 25, and I'm scared sh*tless, excuse my french.. I was 10 years old blowing out the candles on my birthday cake, blinked my eyes, and now I'm a quarter of the way to death, and that's if I'm lucky. 

I ask myself, "I'm 25.... what do I have to show for it?" The answer honestly, is not a whole hell of a lot. We have one life on this earth, and I'm already 25 percent done. This had me thinking, what do I want out of life? Do I want a 9-5, work for 40 plus years ( with the economy how it is, make it 50 years) and then retire, and wait to die? The answer is no. Some people are lucky and may have found the love of their life and a simple life of working and coming home to a loved one will suffice. I wish that was the case for me. I have this overwhelming ache of adventure, and never being satisfied of being in the same place, and doing the same things, day after day. 

So what should I do?

The answer : Plain and simple, live.

2017 will be the year I start living and stop just existing.

I started to make a bucket list. ( comment down below if you want a new post of the bucket list)

The bucket list consists of places I want to go, and things I want to do before I die. 

The plan is to document this adventure of checking off the boxes of this bucket-list and uploading it on here and YouTube.  

While on this adventure, I also want to raise money for Make A Wish, and maybe we can help out a child check of a box on their bucket list. 

One of the first boxes on my bucket list is to cycle across the United States. From California to New York. Document everything and bring all of you with me!

I want to check off all of these boxes on my bucket list while living minimalistic. No hotels, camping as much as possible, receiving help from another human being. With the way the news portrays the world, humans have lost trust in other humans. The world isn't as corrupt as they make it out to be, and I hope to be able to show that.

I want to see the world. The whole world. 

And If I can even attempt this adventure, I can die a happy man.

If you have any questions, comment down below, and stay tuned for future posts and videos :)

" The biggest adventure you can take is to live the life of your dreams" - Oprah Winfrey

Take care friends.

- Lukin Sawyer

Introducing myself, Fun Facts

Name : Lukin 

Favorite Color : Black

Favorite Music : All of it. ( if you make music, share it with me :) )

Favorite Food : Pizza

Favorite Book : The Wanderess By Roman Payne 

Age : 25

Comment a question you'd want to know about me and I'll answer. Ask anything, and I'll answer!!

Sort:  

Ever fantasize about being in a rock band? What would your group be called?

If you look into your own heart, you find nothing wrong there, what is there to fear?

GREAT posts! My friend always says: if your life was a book, would you want to read it? I think that is a cool way of thinking about life.

I really like that! Hopefully, if my life was a book, I'm still on the first chapter of it, because I have so much I want to do!

If you do this, your posts would be a hit here! Welcome and followed for more as you hit a lot of topics that I have touched on before.

Awesome, thank you! I plan to post the actual bucket list in the upcoming days! I plan on setting off early spring - early summer!

Make the bucket list! Go adventure! It will be fun! (and also fun coming along vicariously through posts).

I'll tag along :)

Awesome. Thank you! I'll post the bucket list tomorrow! I plan on starting early spring-early summer! Right now, I'm getting myself in shape for the adventure of a lifetime!

Even the longest journey begins with the first step.
Welcome!
And good luck on your way. :-)

"Even the longest journey begins with the first step." I like that, thank you! :)

Thank you! I think I'm going to love it!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59013.49
ETH 2516.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48