What is your self spiritual description?

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

images.jpeg
I’ve always been a spiritual seeker.... I believe we all have that quest to know what is really going on at a deeper level..... raised in a loving Christian home.... but got really turned off by “religion” and what churches have done to Gods Holy word .... so just had my own quest going... entertaining other avenues for awhile but more recently have begun returning to the bones of Christianity.... the 10 commandments more specifically and this guy I found on YouTube.... Dennis Prager .... a Christian guy who has written several books.... anyway I really enjoy and resonate with his Ten Commandments book and also I bought his “Exodus”The RationalBible of his. I am still not into any Bible thumping Hell Fire .... type stuff... but definitely open to returning to a Christ centered life..... I guess is how I would describe my spiritual side at this time. .. so there is a little nugget about me! What is your self spiritual description?

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @loveallmatters! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

nice to see u here

Welcome to Steemit @loveallmatters :)

Welcome to Steemit!
This is a great community of content creators. Steemit has a bit of a learning curve. So try to have patience to understand the platform, how to format your posts, and optimize your payouts.


Here are a few good resources for new users:


Let me know if you have any questions as a new user on Steemit, I am happy to help! You can follow me at @ngans. I post a lot about neuroscience, psychology, health, and philosophy.

Welcome to Steemit, @loveallmatters! Wish you a very sucessful journey here on this platform :)

My pleasure!!

Welcome to Steemit, @loveallmatters! Wish you a very joyful journey here on this platform :)

Welcome on board! The strange thing is that if you throw away your traditional belief you will end up filling this gap with all kinds of stuff. I have just written an article here on steemit about a German sect in the middle age, trying to cope with this confusing troubled time shortly after the reformation- with no happy ending. I am a spiritual seeker too, but can't serve with any profound insights yet. Keep calm, steeming, seeking!

One of the most eye opening documentaries I've ever seen on religion is Zeitgeist and the follow up Zeitgeist Addendum. I am an agnostic myself, I see you don’t have a Steemit Profile Picture I made a contest post on the bottom it will teach you, then after you make yours feel free to enter the contest to create mine. https://steemit.com/contest/@isteemithard/design-isteemithard-a-profile-picture-avatar-contest-15-winner-of-14

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30