How to Make Life Less Horrible

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hey, my name is LessHorrible! I am 23 years old and from Germany.

My life has taken me to interesting places and led me to go through some very funny situations. Since I am currently living very far away from home, I am staying with my best friend @buser in downtown Dallas. He is very passionate about cryptocurrencies and he stumbled upon Steemit when his cryptocurrencies went down the drain. After hours of soliciting for Steemit, I decided to check it out and I fell in love the idea of sharing ideas freely! I usually don’t do social media, but Steemit seems to be a lot more than just showing yourself of. It seems to be a community of people who want to share their knowledge and insights with each other. That is a better jam than Instagram or whatever.

LessHorrible is actually a name for a bar @buser and I came up with. He is on that keto-diet stuff and we wanted to sell keto-friendly drinks that are “less horrible” for your health… Just to give you an idea of the random crap we come up with.
LessHorrible, however, turned into so much more. I try to view life in the most positive way I can and accept tragedies as challenges. That way, life is a lot of fun and a lot less horrible!

I am studying chemistry, biochemistry and biology and I may become a doctor, or a dentist, or a scientist…. I spent a lot of time in libraries and laboratories and was rewarded with getting my research published in two articles. Research is really what my life is about. While trying to unravel the mysteries of nature, I also love hitting the road and learn about new cultures, ideas and languages. I try to get my hands on any book I can get and learn from it. Currently I am studying the formation of spontaneous assembled monolayers on gold surfaces, French and day trading. As you can tell, everything that can be learned is fair game to me. I try to document everything I discover, in diaries or in photographs. Here is a picture I took on the stormy coast of Brittany, France near St. Malo. It is one of my favorite places!
19467747_112631806024158_5574321324725338073_o.jpg
In my younger days I was a successful athlete. At the same time, I almost dropped out of school to become a carpenter but somehow ended up studying science in the US. I never shy away from challenges and I try to always say yes, which gets me into some cool places. Sometimes I like to just turn around and see what the world behind me looks like.
My contribution will be a blog in which I write about whatever happens in my life. I will share some of my stories, talk about my interests and just whatever comes to mind. There will be science, investing, fun facts, travel logs, beer guides, photography, music reviews and interview tips.
I want to write quality stories for you. If you prefer to read something hilarious, please check out my buddy @buser ’s blog. We are pretty much exact opposites of each other, but still best friends.

Cheers folks!

Sort:  

o) wow) Germany is my favorite country) you are very lucky to be there)

Yes @rafinadps, Germany is a great place to be! However, I currently live in the US. Have a good Christmas. Cheers!

Happy Christmas 🌺💕😁

Welcome

Servus Nils, willkommen auf Steemit. Wenn Du Fragen zu Steemit hast, oder Dich mit anderen deutschen „Steemians“ austauschen magst, schaue einfach mal in unserem Chat vorbei: https://steemit.chat/channel/deutsch

Willkommen auf Steemit :)
Wenn du wissenschaftlich interessiert bist, solltest du dort vllt. was schreiben unter #science. Schau dir z.B. @sco an. Ist ein Wiener der auch noch nicht lange dabei ist, dank seiner super Beiträge aber schon guten Erfolg hier hat!
LG, @theaustrianguy

Vielen Dank @welcoming! Ich werde sehr wahrscheinlinch bald anfangen fuer einen Forschungspost zu schreiben. Leider braucht es immer einiges and Hirnschmalz um wissenschaftliche Artikel fuer alle verstaendlich zu schreiben :D Frohe Weihnachten! Cheers!

Sehr gut :) English oder deutsch?
Sry hab vorher vor lauter kommentieren ganz auf das Upvoten vergessen^^ Habs mal nachgeholt ;)

Mittlerweile ist beiden kein Problem! :D
Danke dir fuer das Kommentar und Upvoten @theaustrianguy!
Frohe Weihnachten und Cheers!

Dann schau, dass du die Beiträge vllt. zweisprachig schreibst - auf Dauer ist aber english warsch. sinnvoller! Dir auch ein frohes Fest, sieh die Upvotes im Wert von 25$+ als Geschenk (die angezeigten 8$ stimmten nicht). Ciao. Folge dir, gute wissenschaftliche Posts sehe ich mir sicher an!

Vielen Dank fuer die Tipps! Ich hoffe ich werd nicht enttaeuschen!

Mit mir kann man ja auch Deutsch bzw. Ösisch reden. Bin daher auch offen für dieses... :)

Willkommen auf Steemit Nils!

Herzlich willkommen auf Steemit Nils!
Schön, dass du da bist :)

welcome to steemit @lesshorrible, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Thank you @devsuraj! Merry Christmas and Cheers!

Great introduction post, Nils! Welcome to steemit :)

Thank you @djei.art22! I am glad to be here!

THIS IS MY BEST FRIEND. He is dope AF in real life and will probably be one of the super stars on this website in a matter of days. This guy is a LEGEND. I'm super lucky to know him in real life.

Let‘s see! Good luck! Smile.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82