Hi! I'm Julius Sta. Ana, 17 year old from Antipolo City, Philippines

image
I'm Julius Sta. Ana, 17 year old and I am a portrait artist from Antipolo City, Philippines.

My nick name is Hulyus by the way.

In this blog, I would like to tell you my story from being an anime artist to being a portrait artist. Everything paid off when I studied making artworks, ofcourse in my first artworks I am not that good. But practice makes perfect.

I started making anime characters when I was 14 years old, here's a sample of my drawing:
image

I stopped making drawing when I became 15 years old because I have to focus on my studies, but I am always missing ART, and when I became 16 years old way back December 2016, I was inspired by a Graphite artist, she is making realistic portraits usin only a single pencil. I was really shocked at her drawig because it was so great.

I tried to chat the artist through messenger and asked her for some advices, she did gave me an advice that I should put some shadows on my drawings to make it look realistic.

My first drawing after asking the artist: I used the gridline method in this artwork

image

After making thia portrait, I found out that I am not that compatible in using the gridline method so I fpcuaed on enhancing my skills in FREEHAND portraiture.

I am really determined to become a great artist like her, but I have a long way to go.
After 4 months of practicing aince I was inspired, I tried accepting commissioned artworks so that my skills will be challenged, and is really effective because in just making 4 commissioned artworks, my skills are greatly improved.

Here are some of my Commissions way back April 2017: (FREEHAND)

image
image

ALL MY HARDWORK PAID OFF!
I became the person that I wan to be, Art became my bestfriend.

After a year of practicing I tried to remake the artwork that I've done a year ago, to see my improvements, and this shocked me.

image

I HAVE IMPROVED A LOT, THANKS TO MY LOVE FOR ART AND TO MY FRIENDS THAT SUPPORTS ME!

Here are some of my artworks in the present, I USED GRAPHITE AND COLOR PENCILS:
image
image
image
image
image

I HOPE I CAN INSPIRE OTHER ASPIRING ARTISTS OUT THERE, JUST PURSUE WHAT YOU WANT AND DO NOT LIMIT YOURSELF THEN YOU WILL ACHIEVE SUCCESS!

THANK YOUUU! ❤

Sort:  

Whoaaah! Daang! This is amazing! I was having a goosebumps on your work.
Welcome to steemit by the way, hope you'll enjoy here and share more a lot of your amazing art works.
And also your place reminds me of C9/360°view ☺

Wow, thank you Mary!

Welcome to Steemit! Looking forward to your updates around here:)

Welcome Julius! your drawings are really good! keep posting! love your art

Thank you carlo! I promise to keep on posting! 😁

Awesome man! I will keep in touch to see your works

Welcome to Steemit, Julius! You are right - the improvement over that year is massive...amazing work! Really well done! You must be so proud of your achievements - you certainly should be :D Jay

Hello Welcome to steemit. I'm here, too, most recently
I'll be glad to meet you. I work in the music field and am the founder and leader of a music project called Music Without Borders
And this is my first post Where can you find out about me more
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@nikita13/getting-to-know-the-community-steemit-my-first-post

Hi, do you want to have a chance at making thousands of dollars in Ethereum while playing a game. Read my post to find out more

https://steemit.com/money/@stevekelly/new-ethereum-game-aethia-big-opportunity-to-make-thousands-of-dollars-in-ethereum

so much talent you have dear..continue using and developing it! my fave is the 9th picture!!! salute!

welcome to team #achievers

Thank You, I will!

sir, you can create a blog with your step by step documentation of the art... use art, artguildph, philippines, ocd-resteem and steemitachievers in your tags

Welcome to Steemit! Enjoy the ride as much as you can!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05