Back Like I Never Left Except I Never Came

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

IMG_2461.jpgAhem... Mic check 1-2. Testing, testing.

But forreal, this is pretty cool. My friend @thatkidsblack has been asking me to make a steemit account for about the past year now. To be fair I made my steem account about 6 months ago but I haven't gotten around to writing anything yet. College is busy man. Anyways, happy to finally be on here writing something. I am told that typically your first post to your account is an intro post so here goes:

Jared is my real name but a nickname of mine has always been "Juice" hence Juicyfruit. I grew up in the smallest town in the smallest state in the United States and I am currently a senior at college near Boston. I am an avid sports fan, lover of music and art, amateur chef, and I take pictures on the side.

In fact, that is the whole point of this account and that is why I am most excited to start posting on steem. I have never really shared my pictures but that all changes now.

Sort:  

Hey juicyfriut

Welcome to Steemit... your friend was asking to for your own good.. this place is where words turn into money

Thank you Skreza. I think so too. Excited for what's to come.


Welcome to Steem @juicyfruit.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

You have a long way to go man, but you took the first step. I'm proud of you.

Welcome juicyfruit!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome to Steem juicyfruit! Partiko is a officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Thanks cornerstone! Happy to be here.

Welcome Jared
Great to have you on Steemit! You are a new Steemian now! I saw your introduction just now and its nice to meet you.
Blogging, building and uplifting eachother thats what its all about on this steemit blockchain. And you could earn money too. When money is involved There are also possibilities of being hacked so always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
See @arcange for the latest information.
For more safety tips visit the white paper.
For quick posting use the app Partiko.
The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. Your value and input is appreciated!
Good luck with your journey and may you find what you are looking for.
Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is the key to big succes on Steemit.
Let me know if this was helpfull or you need more help. I am here everyday !
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Dank je Brittandjosie! I appreciate the welcome as well as the information. Excited to be heading back to the Netherlands in March!

Really .... we have to meet up then😉

I'll be in Amsterdam!

Thats close, on to march.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73