I am a game developer, programmer and I have recently started programming smart contracts

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

What brought me here

Hi guys, as an avid redditor I really like the concept of steemit and I hope it becomes very successful. The main thing which brought me here was the fact that some companies, which I will not name, demanded to have reddits about their practices shut down, I do not know if reddit will shut down the subreddits or not, but if I understand it correctly that can not happen here.

Who am I

My name is Jakub Tomeš, I am a game developer, but I needed to do something else for a bit, so I got into dapps and smart contracts. I have recently started developing ethereum dapps and I will be releasing a dapp which lets you associate a name and text to an ethereum adress pretty soon. It works as a sort of a dogtag, which you can attach to the adress. I am even toying with the idea of including the ability to verify the owner of the adress and store that info on the blockchain. That would make the smart contract very useful, because you would know that you are really sending money to the right person.

I hate one thing about dapp development and that is the creation of frontend. It was a very unpleasant experience, at least for me.

Sort:  

What programming you use in smart contracts? And thanks mam keep going

Solidity for now, but I am thinking about trying c# in neo or stratis. And I use javascript for the frontend, but I will probably move to typescript.

Welcome to Steem @jtomes123. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)

Nice to meet you, @jtomes123! Welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65853.52
ETH 2697.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86