Hello Steem! My name is Jeff, and I'm a professional photographer.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hi again!

I've been lurking steemit for quite sometime, and i've finally decided to join the community full force! I'm a husband, a father of 2, and work in commercial advertising photography. I've got lots of fun things to share with you all from my 9 years that i've been at it. Everything from Ferarri's , real horses, and 2 Chainz (at the same time) to a tickle fight with Jack Black, and hanging out with Dolly Parton. Work isn't always fun and games though. I do a lot of boring jobs, sometimes just to pay the bills. I hope to share with you guys images i've created. Answer any questions I can. Help in anyway, and post helpful tutorials to help you all make better images, even if it's just with you cellphone.
55017_10100449080850403_1199200568_o.jpg

()

Photography started as a hobby. I tried to go to college, and quickly found it wasn't for me. I spent years beating my head against the wall, trying to figure out what my path was. I worked lots of jobs. Worked most aspect of construction, got fired from Starbucks(that's actually a good story...for another time). I even ended up working at a tanning salon, as a long haired hippy. One day I heard of a portfolio school named, Creative Circus. I ended up giving it a whirl, as a last ditch effort to stake some kind of claim on a professional path. IT WORKED! I dove in head first and began the work. Honing my skills, learning my craft, and started assisting established photographers to continue to build my skill set, and make money.

Enough about me right now, and enough about my career. Let's talk about my two boys and their photography. They see cameras all the time. I usually leave one laying around the house for them to play with. They like to take pictures of each other, mama, and the dog. Whenever I scan the memory cards, there's usually thousands of pictures. Mostly out of focus, mostly of the floor, and generally unrecognizable subject matter. The other day i scanned the memory card, and found a few gems. You can see them below.

This is my youngest boy. Photographed by his older brother

23456199_10103327041878433_1554261854711470184_o.jpg

This is my oldest boy. Photographed by his younger brother

23334237_10103327041788613_9199235288885332697_o.jpg

And here are a few more I like

23405752_10103327042207773_234168051026606840_o.jpg
23331361_10103327042337513_1762951838559808222_o.jpg
23331258_10103327041888413_4323285458547780734_o.jpg
And finally this one. It reminds me of the times before we met our children, and we only got to see them through a sonogram.

23415510_10103327041938313_2951378983790799661_o.jpg

I'm very much looking forward to being an active part of this community! Thanks for reading if you've gotten this far!

-Jeff

Sort:  

Finally you made it Jeff! You are hands down my favorite photographer... can’t wait to see the great work you bring to the steemit community!

2 Chainz and Dolly Parton... classic mix!

hi @jsw513. Welcome to Steemit, hope you have a great time here. Stop by @minnowmentor if you need any support with your steemit journey! It's completely free support for minnows and new users. Hope to see you soon.

This post has received a 50.00 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @jbbasics. Steem on my friend!

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

Hello & Cheers!! I'm a content detection and information bot. You are receiving this reply because a short link or links have been detected in your post/comment. The purpose of this message is to inform your readers and yourself about the use of and dangers of short links.

To the readers of the post: Short links are provided by url shortening services. The short links they provide can be useful in some cases. Generally their use is benign. But as with all useful tools there are dangers. Short links can be used to hide all sorts of things. Quite frequently they are used to hide referral links for instance. While not dangerous this can be deceptive. They can also be used to hide dangerous links such as links to phishing sites, sites loaded with malware, scam sites, etc. You should always be extremely cautious before clicking on one. If you don't know and trust the poster don't click. Even if you do you should still be cautious and wary of any site you are sent to. It's always better to visit the site directly and not through a short link.

To the author of the post: While short links may be useful on some sites they are not needed on steemit. You can use markdown to format your links such as this link to steemit. It's as simple as [steemit](https://steemit.com) Unlike short links this allows the reader to see where they are going by simply hovering over the link before they click on it.

This message was created by a bot. It is part of the ongoing fight against spam and phishing attacks on steemit. If you did not use short links in your post and feel you have received this message in error you can contact @fubar-bdhr on discord or @fubar.bdhr on steemit chat to report the issue.

Welcome to Steemit, Jeff. Those are amazing pictures, not only you even your kids are talented. :) Keep sharing more such post. Steem On!

Thank you!!

Congratulations @jsw513! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @jbbasics.

This post has received a 0.46 % upvote from @steemthat thanks to: @jbbasics. Thank you for your support. Delegate Steem Power In 3 Seconds... SteemThat.com

This post has received a 2.10 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @jbbasics.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jsw513 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Nice to meet you! I’m the wife of the man that’s always giggling and geeking out on EOS on his phone with you! 😂 I need to be friends with your wife 🙄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79