Let me introduce myself. This is my FIRST MONTH EXPERIENCE on STEEMIT INITIAL IMPRESSIONS post.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!
Though I would never imagine even a month ago me in my life starting any message with these two words, today I want to begin exactly with them! So once again:

Hello Stemians!
My name is John (Well, to put it straight from the beginning, this is not exactly the name I have in my passport, but it's Russian equivalent, which can be easily translated to English as John) Here on steemit everyone has this right for choosing any name and register for it. So I choose here to be known as John.. John Stone

According to that Stone part of my name. As you could already guess, again, this is not my real last name, but it is actually my occupation. I own a company which has been doing sandstone mining and additional stone crafting business for more than 10 last years. And if you could take smartphones of the last hundred clients of our company and would try to figure out how they entered my telephone number, you would have in 99 entries of 100 it translated to English as John Stone.
Because it is easy to put it in your phone in the way NAME + OCCUPATION, so you have better breadcrumbs for your memory if you have 1000+ of telephone numbers stored in your phone.
Compare it to an average user account having 1000+ followers, we need to somehow stay recognizable, that is why I just choose my account name @johnstone.

Мое фото 3.png

This is for now the end of that introducemyself part of this post as today is actually my 31st day on steemit project and I want to celebrate a bit this first month here by expressing my initial impressions of being part of this great community for this short period of time.

I must confess that I found steemit absolutely occasionally. It was exactly in the beginning of 2018 when I started browsing cryptocurrencies in search of some so called alt-coins which can possibly have high grow in 2018, I wanted to make a $100 one-year investment. So I took a list of the most popular alt-coins and began searching what stays behind them. Fortunately there was STEEM in that list.

When I first seen it, I loved it, yes, that was LOVE FROM THE FIRST SIGHT.
I was fascinated by the only idea of someone made this whole social-network being based on the blockchain technology so it produces its value by means of any social activities being made inside of this network. I registered the same day. Than waiting for approval, for some days, I've been reading and reading post by post of different authors keeping to admire how all those people came to be together in one place!

When I posted the first time and got a big for a man of the 25th level $1 upvote from @hr1 (This is something corresponding to the fact, that you will always remember the one who first upvoted you. lol) I was as happy as a child who waited for 2 weeks when vacation finally came.. So, I posted the second time in one hour and.. BINGO! got another $1 upvote from @hr1. This is how it all began.

I must admit that I have never been doing blogging in my life until I entered STEEMIT community. But the strange thing, is that from the first day here I feel an overwhelming desire to express myself.

So, as a short manifest of my super-excited-ego just to slightly calm it down I will put these four lines below:

My English is Simple,
My Stones are Strong,
The Words sound Distinctive,
And so on, so on...

Very soon I recognized that it is not only about expressing oneself, but also, and now it seems even the best part, interacting with others! I met so many interesting people here already that I want to start "My interesting friends series" to keep them on my pages always in my mind, because it is really very difficult to remember even 50 nicknames of your buddies among even 100 followers, not saying even of bigger amounts.

This place is full of gratefulness, that is why I keep following everyone who follows me. I know this is not right according to the unsaid rules, but how can I not follow somebody who took interest to my person! (even if it took him 2 seconds to click that follow button)
Than, after a while, I come to the pages of my followers and read their posts and leave comments and upvote selectively. And if I see no reaction for one week, than I go unfollow this person. As I think this is the best place to show your reaction, and if someone for some reasons (very often it seems to be a language factor) do not give that reaction, than we are probably have different views on it.

What I liked most of all on steemit is TRANSPARENCY! You can come examine anyone's page without being approved for friends or something in that kind. You can come and see the last comments or the last transactions of some person. This is really helpful, when someone replies to you and you want to see the person's background, check may be, if he is not a spammer or just know someone better before you answer. This transparency thing is something, which to my personal opinion, will eventually defeat corruption. In this case there is no need to be a prophet to predict some future social experiments (in a good meaning of this phrase) based on steemit blockchain.

I feel it, we are building the next level transparent intellectual society here, where national or religious boundaries have already been erased and the wind of change is blowing from the very heart of it.

Keep Steeming!

See you Soon!
@johnstone
John Stone

Sort:  

Hi on Steem... Welcome... Enjoy your stay here...

Thank you, I do enjoy it!


Hi johnstone!

I noticed you have posted many times since you began your journey on Steemit. That is great! We love active partipants.

I do want to point out that the Introduceyourself tag is meant to be used once only to introduce yourself to the Steemit community. You have now posted 10 times using the introduceyourself tag. Please see this link for more information Tag Spam?

Please take this into consideration and help build a great platform!

I din't know it is meant to be used once only. I was going to put two more later for introduceyourself tag, good that you came and alerted me here. Please advise which category this post should go instead? Maybe blog? How can I change it now?)

The first tag cannot be changed once the post is submitted.

Check out the most used tags on the left of your screen. In addition there is a link for more tags under that list.

You have a nice article, people will find that you have talent, no need to use this tag.

Take care.

Thanks for your guidance and advice! I promise, will never use this introduceyourself tag anymore. Hope to see you again now only for a good occasion!)

No problem my friend.

I your interested we just kicked off a writing contest a few minutes ago. You might do very well.

Oh, I see it now, and will surely go participate in it. I am very glad you mentioned this contest. See you there than!))

Excellent. Good luck!

Welcome to steemit. ☺ My name is Senouci, I am from Algeria and I live in Russia more than 7 years, while my mother is Russia, I speak also Russian very well, thanks for commenting me, happy to see more people joining from Russia. I want to make meeting for Russian people and we can talk about steemit and have fun making a lot of pictures and video to grow in steemit and make steemit more famous in Russia.

Very pleased to meet you Senouci. I like this idea of Russian meeting very much, I was also thinking of it. How many people should we have to make a meeting? I think there are two of us alreary counting me and you, how many more should we find?)

For the first meeting at least 10 people I think, but if it will be more it's ok also.

Very nice post. Thanks for the Follow and I think even though we live on opposite sides of the world and our governments are in some fake cold war. We will be good friends!

Thank you my friend! I've been living in USA for a while, and I know that for sure that Americans are very much alike Russians, really our nations have much more similarities than we can imagine. I hate all that fake propaganda stuff and if someone who watches TV a lot here starts to say those Americans are evil, I swear I ask them each time: "Do you know them?" or you just judge according that propaganda stuff, and here is where most of them will stuck. I want to say, when I lived in USA back in 2004-2005 I had SO MANY people who supported me in different ways that I hardly can compare all that help I had during those 2 years to all my life experience. The basic question of an average American those days was "Russian Mafia?".
So I want to answer it now - No, there is no such thing here as "Russian Mafia", it's been a while already since it's called "Russian Government". Lol

Hi I m Sani. Indonesian. Welcome to this platform :)

Hi Sani! Thank you for coming by!

HI @johnstone welcome to steemit from core of my 💓 heart.its nice to see you here steemit is very good plate form and community here you can find good friends of your own desire. I wish you best of luck.
Please follow me For future help and upvotes, resteem
@shahidkha

Thank you @shahidkha you have beautiful poetry at your channel. I followed you.

I really enjoyed your post . I completely agree that this platform is next level and that this is only the beginning!

That't true! We are all making history here, and time only show where it will go on the next spin of steem orbit. Thank you for your support I am following you now.

Welcome John to the steemit community and my own discord community!

Thank you for your support @bartcardi I do enjoy both communities. How can I be accredited to use your minnow-chat on your discord channel? It says I have no right to send messages there for now.

Yea you will need the first rank in my discord. I gave that rank to people that i consider friends on the platform, people that have supported me or active members of the discord.

Ok, I see, thank you for clarifying it!

You got a 1.12% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @johnstone!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Thank you @buildawhale , hope this post will qualify for your Curation Digest!

This post has received a 7.35% upvote from thanks to: @johnstone.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.010 SBD|STEEM to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

Thank you for your service! How can I calculate my daily passive income if I decide to delegate some SP some day?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76