You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oh look - it's a newbie!

Great introduction @lil-mich and Big Welcome to the best platform ever.
I see myself in your introduction, since I am late 70's child too and just like you I love doing things with my hands and just being busy, and computers or phones and social media are the last things I spend any time on, but with steemit, it's a different story, I'm addicted to it.
I love playing tennis, it's so much fun and walks in nature are the best.

I wish you all the best here.
Just a few tips. Don't get discouraged and just do your best and have fun, because it can be very hard at first, we all go through it, but if you stick with it and have fun and love it, you will succeed here.
The best thing is to comment lots on post, just like you did on mine and eventually you will find your group of people that become your best friends, because people here are amazing once you get to know them.
You can also use up to 5 categories on your post because that will also help you in your post being noticed more. It can also be helpful if you are reading and commenting on posts that are of your interests, this way you get to know your own group of people of the same interest.

It's late right now and I can't think of anything else right now, but it looks like you will do just fine here, like I said, if you love what you are doing, you will succeed.

Have a lovely weekend.

Sort:  

Sometimes in life we meet people that seem like live in a parallell universe! I love it! 😄
I’m feeling a bit discouraged at the moment, so thank you for your tips and your support. I wish you a wonderful and peaceful week. 😁

I'm sorry that you feel discouraged, because I know how that feels, I felt that way here too and so do many, many people, but I can promise you that if you don't quit and just do what you can and just love it, it will come and it's so worth it at the end. And I promise you that most of us did go through this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 65493.35
ETH 2639.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86