An introduction.

 

Hello Steemians!

It's about time I got over the fear of writing the introduction post. So here goes...  
 

"What do you look like?"

This photograph is a reasonable facsimile.


"Who are you anyway?"

I'm bald, as you can see by the photo.

I sometimes sport a beard - mostly to keep me warm. But sometimes as a disguise!

I'm a proud Albertan and I like taking pictures. Mostly of Alberta - but sometimes of 'other things'.

I sometimes take pictures of my border collie, Kiku. She would be classified as 'other things'.


I'm a strategist at an agency. Forgive me.

I love advertising, and it's likely i'll comment on that. Or shamelessly show off the things I make. I've worked on all sorts of brands, big and small - and likely things you've seen/hated/loved. Forgive me.
(I can't find too much of an ad community on steemit...maybe we'll have to start one? Or maybe one of you fine folks can point me to like minded people?)

"I don't believe you...how do I know you're actually who you say you are..."

I have a twitter thingy - http://www.twitter.com/jfolkmann

I have an instagram photo storage place - http://www.instagram.com/jfolkmann

"Ok. I've heard enough."

If for some reason you want to know more. Ask away!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @jfolkmann! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks for the info! Much appreciated.

Stopped by to check out the page for showing me a little love... I’m going to have to leave now because I’m a little jealous. British Columbia is kinda my dream setting and this is right up there too!
PS. I think we might be able to make something of ourselves starting a project, and funding it with an initial sweater offering, I’m just saying 👀

an ISO i love it. to the moon as they say.

Welcome! Hmmmm, your photos show Alberta in a very good light. I actually have some family there, maybe it is time that I visited! Kate

Do! It's beautiful here...that said I'm much more of a summer person myself.

I'm sure I could coincide a visit with the summer period!

Hahaha cute, & welcome! I was hesitant to do mine. It's very hard to talk about my self! You did good and I love making things too. Follow me if you would like to see future posts on those things. Beautiful pictures!!

Love the hair cut! Glad you are on steemit. Look forward to hearing more from you. Good luck!

It's my only choice! :) Thanks!

Canada is beautiful! looking forward to your pics!

We're lucky to live so close to the mountains.

Very Excellent Pictures!
Welcome to Steemit! Nice to meet you. :-)

Upvoted and followed!

I hope you have lots of fun here and make many friends! :-)
Thank you for sharing! :-)

WELCOME-DREAMS-FLIGHT.gif

Thank you! Nice to meet you too.

Welcome to Steemit! That wasn't too bad right!? Nice intro. Yah man show away, look to learn about some advertising. Look forward to more posts!

Thanks muchly.

Welcome to steemit. You are going to love it here :)

Thanks @allesia - I think I will. Still trying to figure it all out.

The place you live is so beautiful!(((o(゚▽゚)o)))

I'm pretty lucky to be here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83