MY INTRODUCTION TO STEEMIT

image image
Good day ladies and gentle men, it is indeed of great delight to be in your midst.
My name is Johnmartins Ijere, a native of Akirika-obu Ndoki in Ukwa-East Local Government Area Of Abia State, Nigeria. A student of department of computer science, Rivers State University Port Harcourt.

Growing up from an average background, I believe in hard work,faithfulness and consistency as well as discovery of purpose, this brought about various passions that have now transpired into my hobbies per say. Aside my normal hobbies I grew up with such as; writing,cooking,travelling etc.
As a youth and a social media strategist in such a developing but fragile country like Nigeria, I'm always bothered with the well being of my people. It has always been a burning desire to always preach peace, unity and love amongst my people because I believe this are the true virtues required to make us one indivisible nation.
As regards achieving this dream, I started by using my social media skills to solve the problems we face as a people, not despising my little beginning I started with the first online social media platform for my ethnic group (Ndoki),also named after a generally accepted slogan of my people: NDOKI NMANMA NU (fb.me/ndokinmanmanu, www.ndokinmanmanu.blogspot.com).
With this I'm able to unite my people as well as channel them towards the course of development.
Parts of my jobs as a social media strategist are : fb.me/everywomancounts , fb.me/wike2019 , ) etc
Finally as a social media activist, I believe in fairness, justice and equity to all, I posses a strong teachable spirit and this has been the secret of my thirst to learn more. I believe and respect the opinions and perspectives of all and this same hunger has brought me into your midst.
I am happy because I have a lot to learn from you all over here on this platform.

Thank You

Sort:  

hi there, welcome to steemit!

welcome... keep it up...

Welcome to this awesome community this is an amazing platform that could help awareness. I wish you all the best and take care.

Thanks and God Bless You

YEY!

Welcome My Friend! Congratulations for deciding to be part of this very productive community! Hope you will enjoy your stemit journey!

Just followed you! It would be great if you could do the same with me ( @therainbow and to my brother @loneword ).

Have a nice day ahead!

Hello brother, you're highly welcome to the community. I hope you enjoy your stay here.

Congratulations @jaymartins, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86