Introducing Myself - Jai (Food Blogger)

Hello Steemians.
Finally the wait is over and my account is approved after a few weeks. Really excited to contribute to this amazing community. I got to know about this community from a friend of mine. I try to share my blogs wherever it is possible, so here I am.

Basically, I am a food blogger, so you will find a lot of recipes of some really delicious foods from all over the world. Additionally, I am a photographer as well, so along with food photography, you might find pictures of animals, different places (for trying different foods I travel places a lot) etc.

Other than food, travelling and photography, sometimes I will be sharing information related to cryptocurrencies as I have invested a good amount in it. I am not an expert advisor of crypto, but I will be sharing what might I might find useful for everyone. So, here is picture of me

34075986_2047067628719027_8871159391160631296_n.jpg

Let's me share my personal information a bit. I am from India. I am studying mass communication. I had interest in food and trying different dishes from the childhood, so I ended up in becoming a food blogger.

I thought of sharing a recipe as well on my first post. here you go!

"Pita Bread with Egg Salad & Veggies"

88fL408.jpg

INGREDIENTS

4 pita bread

4 eggs

1 tomato

1/2 cucumber

1 celery stalk

Chives

1/2 tsp dijon mustard

1 tsp mayo

salt

pepper

olive oil

PREPARATION

Start off with the eggs.

Bring water to boil, and add the eggs. Let cook at medium/low heat for 8 to 9 minutes.

You can use fresh pita bread, but if you’re using packed pita, throw them in a toaster for a couple of minutes (or check package instructions to make your life easier)

While the eggs are boiling, chop chives and celery finely, and slice tomatoes and cucumber into thin slices.

Once the eggs are done cooking, put them immediately into a cold water bath to stop cooking process, and make the peeling easier.

After a few minutes you should be able to grab them without burning your fingers. Peel them by rolling them on a flat surface, and chop them roughly, followed by our chives, celery, mustard, mayo, oil, salt and pepper.

Plate it!

Cut your pita in half, and add the egg salad, cucumber and tomato.

I hope I will get a good support from fellow steemians here. As it is my first day here, I haven't followed anyone yet. I want to follow some accounts which share good content regularly. If you do please comment below so that I can follow you right now:)
Thank you.

Sort:  

Wellcome to Steemit.com

Wellcome 2 Steemit.com

Hello jaisaluja! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here :)

Thanks mate!

@jaisaluja, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Sure! I followed :)

Thank you very much!

Welcome to Steem, @jaisaluja!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3007 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.8 : Rewards and Links tabs on Busy.

Thanks I will

Welcome to Steemit jaisaluja. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Thanks, I will surely try other platforms as well!

Welcome to Steemit. I'm glad to welcome you, I followed you and will support your blog, I hope you follow me. Together we can develop Steemit much faster!

Yes, surely! Let's support each other!

Welcome to steemit @jaisaluja. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65726.71
ETH 2677.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91