G'day Steemit - I'm Jagster Trading!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

JT Logo.jpg

G'day Steemit,

I like to analyze​​ financial markets and share my opinion on early trade signals by studying technical analysis (TA) momentum oscillators for S&P/ASX 300 equities, S&P/ASX 200 sectors, global indices, and major commodities. I can take requests if you see a market of interest.

The main TA momentum oscillators I use as my edge in identifying potential bullish or bearish trade signals are the Moving Average Convergence/Divergence (MACD) oscillator, and the Stochastic oscillator.

It's from these oscillators I try to identify subtle changes in momentum which can include the formation of higher-lows (HL), lower-highs (LH), line-crosses, rates of change and oversold (OS) and overbought (OB) conditions. The last piece of the puzzle is price action (PA) which has been known to follow strengthening momentum with a price breakout (BO).

Essentially what I'm attempting to identify are the subtle changes in the momentum of a market before a major movement in price occurs.

The time frame (TF) I like using the most to analyse markets is the Weekly with longer period oscillator settings to reduce as much of the short-term noise as possible. I find the weekly TF is the best in identifying higher probability signals that can last from several weeks to several months.

I use a combination of Momentum oscillators, Fibonacci retracement, Support/Resistance areas and finally Price action to assist in identifying best areas for entries and exits.

I have a free Wixsite at http://jagstertrading.wixsite.com/jagstertrading and a Twitter account at https://twitter.com/JagsterTrading where I try to post regularly - and now on Steemit!

Enjoy :)

Sort:  

While you are not able to serve men, how can you serve spirits [of the dead]?...While you do not know life, how can you know about death?

Have you been to any cool concerts lately?

If you're taking request, how do you feel about the Dollar index, followed by Silver?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66331.68
ETH 2720.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87