You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A short introduction

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Lol, @postoffice, you might get a lot of that. I apologize for all of the steemers here trying to create a community and platform for the future. Your artist, writer, horror etc tags are great. I share a lot of the same interests but I'm a bit more sci-fi and fantasy.

I don't know what you really plan on doing here but I encourage you to be open about who you are, what you care for, and what you would like to become(if you aren't already there!).

As a nudge there are some great contests that can be found just by searching contest in the top right field by your picture. They can be an easy way to get a feel of the platform and maybe even earn your first Steem!

Another recomendation would be to checkout some legit writing contests in the sci-fi, spec-fic, etc world. I have entered a few and already feel more accomplished for it!

Check out @mctiller, @calluna, @bananafish and @tygertyger if this writing is something you would like to pursue. Weekly Contests!

And I can't go without mentioning @vdux. he runs a Haiku contest. 17 syllables. Do it!

Welcome and if you've read this far, Thanks for your Attention!

Sort:  

Thank you for the info. I look forward to being a part of the community and will check out the contests for sure.

I have a post-apocalypse themed round out at the moment if you fancy getting in on it, it would be awesome to have you!

I will have to check that out. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65355.38
ETH 2656.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87