Oracle-D Pro Writer, Crypto Enthusiast, World Traveler

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello! My name is @ivyriane and I live in Virginia, USA with my family and two dogs. Crypto has been a big part of my life since 2012-2013 and has afforded me the ability to learn so much about financial and emerging markets. I love the crypto space and have done whatever I can to support it thus far!

u8ugzdod8h.png

I write online full time for a few different projects and LOVE being able to work from home while having a life lived on my own terms. Eventually, I want to work full time on Steemit because I believe in this community and in the future potential of this project!

I have already met some amazing people via Discord communities and look forward to meeting so many more like-minded individuals!

Humble beginnings

I was raised in a big Irish Catholic family in a rural area so money was often tight. I started my first business in my teenage years because working a minimum wage job at a local fast food restaurant wasn’t helping my family. I still have no idea what possessed me to start that business but that was over a decade ago and I have started more than 20 other businesses since then that have been successful.

As with anything in life, I have faced some failures but I have learned from every single one so it wasn’t time wasted. In total, I have started almost 30 businesses and a few have flopped but no one has a perfect success rate at anything. And each business that hasn’t succeeded has brought me to the next successful one.

I am passionate about business, crypto, and technology so I’ll be sharing my thoughts on those with some possible life or growth hacks thrown in for a bit of fun.

Finding a great community on Steemit

Oracle-D has become my home and where I love to spend my days because the team is just incredible and building a tool that we all believe strongly in. The mission and vision of the company perfectly align with my own for my personal life so its been a great fit! If you haven’t check out the @oracle-d page yet then I would encourage you to do so.

If you believe in the mission like we do, submit an application to become a content creator but please give at least a few days for your application to be reviewed because there are many that want to join the community because they can see the big picture and potential of this project!

A little bit about me

My hobbies include: baking, spending time with loved ones & my doggos, hanging out at the beach, camping, hiking, theme parks, Netflix binges, and reading.

Favorite foods include: seltzer water, trail mix, NY style cheesecake, Philly cheesesteaks, steamed broccoli, and anything with cheese!

Things I’m afraid of: snakes, spiders, disappointing my loved ones, not accomplishing my goals that I have set for myself

Favorite memory: When my grandfather used to sing Frank Sinatra to us as children. My little sister used to need his voice to sing her to sleep every night.

Current goals: To post consistently while adding real value to the Steemit community, get 500 SP for this account in the next 4 months, contribute daily in Discord groups, and consistently get paid at least $25 per post on Steem.

I have always believed in having goals and working towards those goals with consistent and measured action daily.

One thing that I found on Facebook recently is this:
FOCUS= Follow One Course Until Successful


Photo by Chase Clark on Unsplash

And that one simple message is so incredibly powerful!

Starting on a new journey is rarely easy, but often necessary, and I am looking forward to making this journey with all of you!

Thanks for reading!

Ivy

Sort:  

Welcome to the community!
FOCUS= Follow One Course Until Successful - I'm going to have to write that on the wall. That's really a good quote. See, you've already added value to the Steemit community on your first day.

I've been following the Oracle-D project and I'm delighted to see people such as you becoming a part of their team. I am really impressed with their vision and I believe that they will show the world what the blockchain is capable of accomplishing. The blockchain journey is certainly exciting and I'm glad to see you have jumped in with both feet and landed at a great homeplace like Oracle-D.

So glad you liked the inspiration! I loved it too! Facebook can be a great source of inspiration if you know where to look :)

Oracle-D has been fantastic to work with so far and I love the group that has come together to create something new and innovative :) I am so impressed with the team too and love the community that has formed there!

Ivy

Hi @ivyriane, Welcome to the steemit platform. Hope you can have fun here. Please follow me and if you need help, I will help you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for such a wonderful welcome!
Ivy

Welcome ivyriane!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I actually have already downloaded your app and LOVE it! Thanks for such a great interface!
Ivy

Welcome Ivy,
To the Steemit platform, you are a steemian now. You belong here and if you met the steem discords and work online this is right up your alley. I am warm welcoming you as a new user. And you receive this message because you used the #introduceyourself tag!
I was welcomed with good advice to when I started so here i am. I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming right now but don't worry. After a few blog you will be the best blogger and contributor.
If you have any questions just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have!
I may know the answer. But very important I recommend you to never give up any off your passwords they are yours ! Please for safety tips read and visit the white paper.
Or visit @arcange for information.
To easy post use Partiko and to control your account use Steemify.
The Steemify App I use is great too, it is available in the Appstore and its Free.
Good Luck, Have fun and I wish you loads of success on here! :) GREETZ from Holland Britt

Thanks for the sweet message and the wonderful vote of confidence! Such a nice message :)
Great advice is always welcome and much appreciated!
I have been using LastPass to keep track of my passwords for quite a while now and that is great advice that everyone should definitely remember. And those are good suggestions for apps that I need to check out.
Ivy

Welcome!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks!
Ivy

Welcome to steemit @ivyriane.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Thanks for the great advice and wonderful welcome to the Steemit community! This is really great info :)
Ivy

I see that you are new to steemit just like myself. As "minnows" we find it hard to get noticed so it may be a good idea if us minnows follow each other and upvote or comment on each others post, otherwise we just don't get noticed.

Welcome to steemit, I have followed you.

That is a good point, it can be difficult as a minnow to get noticed, so I understand your pain. From what I understand, joining communities on Discord and contributing to them while making lasting friendships can be key to growing on Steem. Thanks for the follow! I'm now following you back!
Ivy

Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks!
Ivy

Hi,
Welcome to Steemit!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks!
Ivy

Hi, Ivy! Welcome to the community! Love to see you here. I also love @oracle-d and other steem communities. Those are good place to learn and build the network.

I write online full time for a few different projects and LOVE being able to work from home while having a life lived on my own terms.

Wow, it's so cool! I dream to make this happen, to fully work on online based, so we can work from every where, as long as the net connectioon supported. :)

Anyway, welcome to Steemit Community, Ivy! :)

Thanks for such a wonderful welcome! @oracle-d is amazing and such a great community :)
Being online full time is a continual challenge but its so worth it because I can work when I want and take time off when I want. Ultimately, I end up working more hours than the typical 9-5 more than likely but its what I love doing and I am happy doing it. That's worth the world to me honestly. You will get to where you want to be, I know it! I believe in you :)
Ivy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16