Hello I.R. Cassandra Martineau

Hello! I am brand new to this community! And enjoying the posts and community so much already! As for I enjoy being able to reach the many friends I have had on Facebook. This is an even better alternative without all the "drama" so it seems!
About myself I am a young single mother located in South West Missouri. My son is first my art is second and I'm thrown in at the bottom somewhere lol. I am a self taught artist since day one. I grew up in Modesto California where I used to go to all the bay area galleries and all the California missions and stare at art for hours! I was always drawing or painting or doing some crafts as a kid. And as I grew older art was just about the only subject in school I made sure I never missed! I would be the last to finish paintings or projects we had to do. But they were always amazingly executed. I found a huge love for Dali and monet. I started studying their works on a personal mission to gain what I could from library books and books on their artwork. And then finding more about close friends and fellow artists of theirs that we're in surrealism. Their brush strokes became like music notes to my eyes. So easily recognized by me I could tell you it's a monet from across the room. Art is my main passion. Of all forms. I sculpt I felt I paint, draw, water color, stain glass, sewing, costume cosplay work, mask making, and so much more. Basically if I see it in my mind I will make it happen. Once I progressed out of school I started gogo dancing and performing live at events in my local area supporting local dj's and their music and providing a wide range of deco for stage set ups. And spent a good amount of time traveling. And then I had my son.
My son had opened my eyes to a whole new feeling which meant a deeper form of myself in an art! It helped me understand the direction I wanted to go with my artwork. He guided me to where I am now! My son is a very creative soul himself! Always singing creating games. He wants to learn to be a video game creator. And architecture!
All in all I'm your typical artist who is self driven and a hard worker. And live to create with my ultimate creation my son!
My future plans are to some day work with inner city kids who are less fortunate or in troubled homes. Or just need a safe place to be to get them doing art. And in any medium they choose. I want to teach them the love and respect art brings to us. And give them a place to be heard. When you open up in art you open your mind and heart for others to be let in. Alot of kids just need that in their life. They need an outlet. And to not be judged. And be heard even if they need to scream cry and throw paint balloons at a blank wall. Teach them how to find home in a community of artists. I want every child to give their inner most untouched feeling for the world and let it be seen and heard! If we all listened to children a little more I think we would all be a little more understanding or patient in our own personal lives.
Well this is just a scratch on the surface for me! If your interested to know more stick around give me a follow and see what I talk about and interests me. I hope to meet some wonderful like minded folks! Enjoy your day!IMG_20170604_142609_266.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to my best community (steemit)

Iam @ella-azizi, let's always create valuable and useful content.

Semoga you become the inspiration of many people here (steemit).

Because steemit is the best medium for now.don't siagsiakan it.

Welcome to Steemit @ircassafrass85 :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

Welcome to Steem @ircassafrass85 I have sent you a tip

Thank you! Once I really get a little more time to spend on this site I will get a better grip for it and how to use it and get others involved in my posts. I plan for them all to be somewhat life and or art related. Considering that's all I know about!!! Hope to grow with you all!

Congratulations on landing yourself on the hippest and fast growing Social Media platform on the planet.Get ready buckle up !!!!! we going to mars with STEEMIT SHUTTLE!!!!!
THANK YOU
resteem follow upvot gif.gif

Thank you! I hope others enjoy and collaborate on ideas with me and maybe be able to spread a little more awareness of radical self expression !!!!

Nice intro. Nice to meet you. Welcome to steem to join the big community. You will make more fd in it.

Hello! Fd? Sorry still really new this blog thing. And thank you I'm sure I will need to do a new intro once I'm more acquainted with all of this

Writer and singer here, too, so I feel you! The artist has to be such a hustler, hey?

Welcome to the family. You will love it here. Be yourself, interact, and focus on producing really good content--and you'll do well! Xx, Kay

Thank you! I'm loving this so much! And it's a way to share my art and emotions with the world with a good opportunity for real feedback!!!!cheers!

It's the best. Really hope you enjoy! xx

Welcome to steemit my fellow artist! You will love it here! Upvoted and followed hope to see your art soon. Hope you follow me as well

I've just barely shared but I will be posting more of my work to share with you all. I'm looking forward to the feedback I get on my art or subjects about art and communities on how to get their art out there more!!!! Much love and thank you for the welcome!!

Welcome on Steemit, @ircassafrass85 ! Looking forward to reading your articles and seeing your art :)

Woots!! It's great to see you on here and posting!!

Welcome aboard to all this awesomeness! :D

I'm loving it! The content is incredible compared to fb. Conversations are real. People's posts and articles are really nice! It sounds like I'm being plain in my words but seriously it's ten times better! I'm just enjoying myself and sharing things that are real to me. And if they are real or interest others then high fives all around!!!

Oh, I totally understand. I totally binged on this place when I first started! Sooo much good stuff to read! :D

Soooo much!!! I am so pleased with this!

Glad to have you join us. I'm still learning myself..

Yeeee! So glad you have joined!!!!! I think it's a huge learning curve but totally worth the time!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59185.02
ETH 2522.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47