Hello friends. This is my Presentation in Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

This is Inu-Jim ART

A space for drawing and wood


SEPARADOR-01-01.png


Who I am?

Good morning, good afternoon, good night or the time you decided to read this, I'm Inu-Jim (that's how I like to make myself known online) why Inu-Jim? "inu" means dog in Japanese, which is my favorite animal (there is no more noble and pure love that you will receive from these animals) and Jim is the first syllable of my real name "Jimmy". I am 30 years old, I am a graphic designer, illustrator, craftsman and above all an artist of heart and birth, fan of animations, comics, manga and video games, I am practically passionate about everything related to the graphic and audiovisual media, and everything with which you can tell a story, using only beautifully illustrated images, taken from the vast dream world of the imagination. #

Each mind is an incredibly fascinating world, we have ideas worthy of showing and we have the tools to make them known. What do you expect to open the doors of your world?, I just opened mine, late, but they are already open, that's the good thing about this life, it's never too late to start.

SEPARADOR-01-01.png

What do I do now?

I am currently a Freelancer looking for what we all want to achieve in what we become aware of what the world is like when we finally know it and what we are capable of doing. Only live what we enjoy doing or as they would say, living from our hobbies of our passions and as a certain clown said, "if you're good at something, you should not do it for free", we should not give away our talents just like that. We all have a potential when we come to this earth, a skill that makes us stand out from the others, unfortunately we always realize it very late or simply our society or all those around us, persuade us that we will not live from it, ending by convincing us to look for a mundane and even mediocre job, just to survive and we all agree that nobody wants that, we only have a single opportunity on this trip, which we call life and only we decide how good or bad the road will be.
I decided that my trip will be good, even if I am walking on one of the worst roads in the world, full of ups and downs, learning from each of my mistakes, and improving every day, with these lessons. One of the activities that I love the most, is to create, from there my fascination towards art is born, due to this, I have been involved in the world of drawing for many years, especially the fantastic comic book of children and the creation of wooden toys and peculiar items that I usually sell to my clients, (I fell in love with micro-carpentry since I met her). The latter is what has helped me most in these difficult times to cope with the crisis, the satisfaction I feel when finishing each of my pieces, fills me with motivation and determination.

SEPARADOR-01-01.png

Algunas de las piezas de madera elaboradas por mi

What have I done in this time?

"LEARN" I have been discovering how many things work and how many things are created and the whole process that involves a simple idea to be developed, and even to become a final product, that is one of the reasons that made my family help me and I was encouraged to study graphic design, there I rediscovered my passion for creating articles like that time, that a teacher whom I appreciate very much, managed to focus my creativity and made me create an alarm clock in the shape of a robotic rabbit.

There is also the fact of my great love for drawing, I've been drawing for as long as I can remember, I took this discipline seriously when I was 13, from then on I was always self-taught, the few courses on this subject that I attended, I just They presented how the world of drawing and graphic arts is, what materials were used, and the basics to begin with. In relation to the teaching of techniques, the only and good teacher is your own dedication and determination to achieve your goals and above all your curiosity to learn no matter who or where. The planet is a very vast and huge place and knowledge is everywhere, we are in a world where we are all teachers and students at the same time, that is simply wonderful.

SEPARADOR-01-01.png

What I can do?

You could say that currently my main talents are 3: graphic design in general, drawing and micro-carpentry. With respect to graphic design, I manage adobe Photoshop and Illustrator as main tools of work, I also handle Coreldraw (although since I met Illustrator I do not even touch it XD), I have also used After Effects and Flash, however, my knowledge about these programs is basic. In summary my domain in design:

  • Design of banners
  • Logos
  • Photo manipulations and reconstruction of images
  • Packaging
  • Character Design for Comics and Animations
  • Pop material
  • Vector illustration
  • Business cards
  • Construction of Papercraft and Figures of Cardboard and /or MDF
  • Flyers for web Facebook, YouTube in any social network
  • Magazine or Book Covers

100_5601.JPG

SEPARADOR-01-01.png

As for the drawing, my specialty is the traditional drawing either graphite, pastel chalk or crayon, mainly focused on what is comic and manga, although I am also able to make portraits with great detail and at the moment I am specializing in the digital drawing specifically the vector and last but not least the micro-carpentry, where I specialize in the development of toys whether carts, airplanes, helicopters, robots, animals, action figures, among others; all made with 100% recycled wood, I also make natural wood carvings for decoration or jewelry, I can also manufacture and design any type of furniture in either MDF or wood.

In short, our imagination is the limit and the hands are the tools, everything can be created by very crazy that sounds or seems, but that's how great inventions came into our lives in which today it would be impossible to imagine a life without them, all part of an idea, a very crazy idea, not for nothing say that the crazy people are the ones who open the paths that the wise people go through, never say no to an idea of yours, about something, until you see it finished.

P1100718.JPG

Some of my drawings

SEPARADOR-01-01.png

What can I offer?

There is nothing more valuable in this world than knowledge, in fact thanks to him, we are the great society that we are in today, the most important and incredible thing in this world, is that we never stop learning, knowledge is everywhere, especially with each person we meet and interact with, whether it is a stranger we met by accident or a new friend who just introduced us.

We are all teachers and students at the same time, I have always considered myself a sponge of knowledge and learning so much that I spent a good part of my life developing and polishing my skills and learning from various tutorials. I think the most just thing would be to share with the whole community what I have learned in all this time, my purpose is to guide anyone interested in how to draw, how to make a comic, in design areas, how to make a logo, banner or advertising flayer, or even what interests them or is curious about the world of micro-carpentry, especially how toys are made, from the point of development of the idea, to the final product.

Everyone who comes to this little corner of the internet will welcome you with open arms, welcome and I will share with you a little of my knowledge.
P1100716.JPG

Together with my friend the Steemians @manuelramos

P1100720.JPG

@manuelramos sharing a time in the workshop

SEPARADOR-01-01.png

SEPARADOR-01-01.png

All images, banners, stripes and gifs used in this publication are my property

See you in a next publication

Thanks so much for reading

Inu-Jim

Inu-Jim LOGO.png

This is a translation of my publication Hola Amigos. Esta es mi Presentación en Steemit in Spanish

Sort:  

Holaa inu-jim

Welcome to Steemit @inu-jim :)

Welcome to Steem, @inu-jim!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2691 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.15 : Signatures.

Great intro post - way t' be! You're a talented man, and I have no doubt that you're be an asset to the community! Have fun!

Welcome to Steemit. It's really a good platform for the nurturing authors and for the people who want to share their good work with the world. You'll surely have a nice time here. Lots of good wishes and good luck to you!! :):)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62